Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: A lovely executive suite
Cons: staff be could more friendly
Location: Handy for most things in Dublin as it is a relatively small city
Lovely property, Staff professional but not 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, friendly staff!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Loved this wonderful hotel. Great staff, great location, first class service. They made our trip to Dublin the best it could possibly be. Don't hesitate to book a room here; you will be very happy with your choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and welcoming

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We only stayed one night and had our little terrier dog with us. The receptionist was very welcoming and staff were polite and helpful. Would definitely come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful but hard to find bell staff on arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Kurzer Städteurlaub mit der Familie über ein Verlängertes Wochenende ... einfach perfekt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Awesome hotel in every way possible!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Needed more time there!
Location: Close to local shops and bars, simple transport links and very easy to get into the centre of Dublin. Ideal!
From start to finish, this hotel was spectacular. Staff were accommodating and friendly, room and general decor were classy and impressive and the food was delicious. Would definitely go back- location of the hotel was ideal. Really near a Dart station and close proximity to great bars and restaurants near Landsdowne Rd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence

Perfect welcome to Ireland

Posted May 31, 2015
I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is traveling from long distances as I arrived early (several hours before check-in) and was welcomed with true hospitality. Mary Susan at the front desk was gracious and accommodating. I enjoyed the pool and spa before checking in and everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madrid

Magnífico hotel lejos de todo

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: La limpieza y el cuidado que ponen en el mantenimiento.
Cons: Shuttles al centro
Location: Lejos de todo.
El hotel es magnífico. Un verdadero 5 estrellas. Pero está alejado de todo y el taxi no baja de los 13/14 euros por trayecto. Es realmente un tremendo inconveniente. Por lo demás, el lugar es fantástico, el hotel extraordinario y todo muy agradable. Pero si van a pasear, mejor buscar algo en el centro...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tring Hertforshire UK

Fantastic hotel not to far from City centre

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We had a fabulous stay at The Intercontinental it really is a 5 star hotel! Wonderful staff that looked after our every need. Beautiful interior, rooms were very comfortable and spotless. Overall a wonderful weekend would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Lucius, Hotel Management
Dear Tring Hertforshire UK, Thank you for posting your positive review. We were delighted to see you enjoyed your recent visit to InterContinental Dublin. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely Lucius Farrell Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary catherine from Liverpool

Comfortable and very friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable stay at the Intercontinental Dublin. Staff were friendly, helpful. We had food and drinks in the lobby and the drawing room, and these were good. We had breakfast from the a la carte menu which was disappointing and they could have done better. We enjoyed our stay overall and would happily return.