Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

No better place to stay in Dublin!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We are returning customers to issacs hostel after such an amazing experience the year before! The staff are extremely friendly and always there to help. Could not think of a better place to stay in Dublin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irmo, SC

Isaacs Hostel .

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: I like the considerate staff member who put us in room 308, great staff who answered all of our questions, free breakfast, free wifi, kitchen,location
Cons: I think everything was great!
Location: Hop on hop off bus takes you to all landmarks around city, luas, busaris, 30 minutes to seashore, great sights around city, tour arranged at hostel
My family of four had a wonderful visit in Dublin while staying at Isaacs hostel.. Their was a wonderful young man who checked us in and when I asked about air in the rooms because of the reviews I had read he offered to put is in room 308 which has a very nice cross current because it has two windows making the temperature in the room very comfortable. The free breakfast was very nice and plentiful, and such a welcome relief. The basement with comfortable chairs and a couch were great for using the Wi-Fi. There are washing facilities downstairs. It was also a great bonus to be able to store our luggage in the The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially in helping us with any questions we had during our visit. Location was also very good - walkable to local transportation and sights. Grocery stores near by. I couldn't think of a nicer way to have visited Dublin than with our stay at Isaacs Hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Even for older travelers

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The location and price.
Cons: maybe two computers instead of one.
This was my first experience in a hostel and I am 69 years old. I was very pleased over all. The security was excellent, and there were giant lockers ( actually cages for a small fee ) for anyone wanting their luggage and other personal items to be more secure. The staff were very helpful with directions, making transportation arrangements, and general information. The place was very clean and there was a modest breakfast with plenty of good coffee. The place was a bit noisy at times, having some rooms next to the train station, but overall it was easy to go to sleep. The location was excellent and easy walking distance to a lot of Dublin's attractions. And since I stayed for 5 nights, the savings in accommodations, allowed more money for pubs, entertainment, and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Salima from Oregon

Nice and friendly

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Nice hostel with friendly and knowledgable staff. The hostel was very clean and the atmosphere was fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This hostel was really nice and the staff was amazing. Would recommend it to young adults but it could work well for anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Toronto

Really great accommodation

Posted May 11, 2014
The rooms were great. Other hostellers are very cliquey and do not give the best true hostel experience. Very clean and good location though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Amm

Shame about the trains!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
My only problem with this hostel was the trainline running past the window next to my bed (third floor, room 308). It's literally within 15 meters of the window, so it's fairly noisy. The trains don't run all night though (stop about 11:30 and start again around 7) so it isn't too bad. Also, if you had a room in another part of the building (another floor, or on the other side of the building) I don't think it would affect you too much! Otherwise, I have nothing but good things to say about this hostel - it was clean, there was hot water, a well equipped kitchen and the wifi was good. The pub crawl was fun and good value (just €12) and even though I was on my own I had a really nice rime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

8 beds room had 9 person slept at that night

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a popular hostel and lots of services available. But I just could not believe how the extra people stepped in and slept with a girl in the same bed. sometimes it is not comfortable when saw this situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a young traveller

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Hostel staff was terrific- they helped me find destinations, answered questions, borrow adapters, and get set up with tours. The hostel itself was adequate; they had a basic breakfast, internet access, plenty of lockers and spaces. Overall, the hostel was fairly crowded (which is usually a good sign), but it did get fairly loud. It was hard to find a quiet space to skype my family. But I wasn't travelling for the accommodations, I was travelling to explore Ireland! So this fit my needs.