Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT LOCATION

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, smart, polite well trained staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: See the Dublinia museum across the road. (I built the models there)
This hotel is the perfect location from which to explore Dublin. The staff are bright and cheerful. Nothing is too much trouble and they work hard to make your stay a pleasant one. The room was spotless and well appointed with a lovely view of Christchurch cathedral across the road. The restaurant was excellent. I ate there twice and the food and service were both faultless. Without a doubt this has been my best hotel stay in Dublin so far. I will be staying there again on Monday and I am lookin forward to it immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from London

Nice location, clean, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in times / maybe be a bit more flexible.
Location: Great location.
The hotels is fantastic for what we paid. It is walking distance to the Temple Bar District and some shops. The bus 747 is a 2 minute walk from the hotel, it goes to the airport. The staff is clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly. The only negative that I would say is that it gets a bit busy, check in is at 14:30, and a lot of people are checking in at the same time. I was quite tired when arriving and would have liked to have an earlier check in. However, when waiting we were able to explore the city and went to the Guinness factory - well worth a visit. I would stay again, as would my travel buddies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Huddersfield, West Yorkshire

A good choice

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Location: You are close to all the attractions of the Temple Bar area.
The booking through to the check-out with the Jury's Inn Christchurch was efficient and easy. The staff members were very helpful and approachable. The room was comfortable and clean. All-in-all a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PF from Ireland

Clean city centre hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Ideally situated by Dublin Castle a short walk from the city's shops and pubs. The hotel is clean and well kept. The double bed was on the small side and could be more comfortable. Stronger pressure in the shower would be better. The food in the restaurant was good however service could be more prompt. The breakfast freshness and portions were excellent. The service was good and all staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from Wisconsin

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Our room was like a hotel room in the states. Bathroom was recently remodeled. Absolutely no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rach from isle of man

Great location

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Loved the hotel. Very clean, modern, stylish and comfortable. Only issues were noise being close to the lift and the room temperature was too hot and there was no thermostat. Also could do with a fridge in the room. Was surprised there was no free wifi especially in the public areas. I would definitely stay at this hotel again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle from Indiana

Nice hotel close to everything in the city.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: How close it was to everything in Dublin.
Location: Makes walking in Dublin very easy.
They are remodeling the inside and it is very lovely. We stayed there 4 years ago and since then the improvement has made this place very nice. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfy, and the bar/restraunt was very good.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Overly expensive for what it was.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
>beds were extremely uncomfortable >building work began early with no warning from the hotel besides an obscure note. >said building work was right above our heads. >the staff were excellent and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim W from New York

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel in Dublin. Three block walk to Temple Bar, great location for pretty much everything in the city. It's about a 15 - 20 min. walk to the Guinness Storehouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hannah

Great place to stay if exploring Dublin on foot

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Stay here if you want something central. A bus will cost you €6 from the airport to Jury's Inn Christchurch and they depart every 15-20mins. So its very easy and affordable to get to. Everything is within walking distance and buses are constantly running to various places every few minutes so a car is unnecessary if staying here. BE WARNED THOUGH!!! there is wifi but it is not free! €10 for 24hrs! We had to go to local pubs and cafés to get free wifi instead. Room service didn't replace our used coffee mugs with clean ones or replenish the tea/milk things which I thought was weird.