Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Perfect stay!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything. Favourite hotel in Dublin to date!
Cons: Waiting time for food possibly but no big deal as we enjoyed our beverages from the bar
Location: so close to everything.
Staff were friendly from beginning to end of our stay here. The room we received was absolutely spotless, spacious and very modern. We even had food in the bar and although we waited ages for it, it was definitely worth the time. Free wifi was a bonus too and they even offered to keep our luggage as we checked out to explore the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Hotel in dirty noisy street

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Near to centre
Cons: Warmer lounge. Better superior room - larger bed, safe, fridge, view, more space, 2 chairs
Location: Near centre
For a superior room it was very disappointing Too small. No view No fridge or safe Room too small Only 1 chair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia USA

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Hotel is in a great location for touring. The staff was very good and everything was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

family weekend in Dublin

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: great location for exploring Dublin. Clean, Quiet rooms of a good size. Friendly staff.
Cons: Restaurant and Bar were 'soulless and boring'
Location: Excellent location for getting around the sights and history of the city.
Arrived early and understood that rooms would not be ready for us. nevertheless our bags were swiftly put into storage by the reception staff, allowing us to go explore the Dublin sights. returned at 2pm as recommended and our three rooms were ready and all close together. the rooms were of a good size, very comfortable and quiet. Due to the number of wonderful pubs and restaurants in the neighbourhood we didn't use the hotel restaurant. it looked like others had the same opinion because it always looked empty. The Parnell Heritage pub around the corner served excellent food and drink with a good atmosphere and welcome. we used the hotel bar once and it was pretty boring, 'soulless' and very quiet. missed opportunity for Jury's here. we would recommend staying at this hotel though, we had a fantastic long weekend in Dublin with all of the family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Our room was not cleaned

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location was good for centre of Dublin
Cons: Housekeeping! Friends travelling with us also didn't get their room cleaned
We returned to our room late afternoon and it had still not been cleaned. We pointed this out to housekeeping staff but it still didn't get done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in central Dublin

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, quiet, size of room
Cons: The card-operated lift system was awful! Very unpredictable!
Location: Perfect location, a minute's walk from O'Connell Street and ten minutes walk from the Liffey at most.
The value for money staying in this hotel was great. We paid for breakfast to be included and it was well worth it. The room was clean and a good size, and it was very quiet at night. It was also a great location, a minute's walk from O'Connell Street and the bus route from the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Final room was good.
Location: location was central and convenient
Booked a weekend stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary. First room we were given was not made up, second room the door key would not work, third time lucky and the room was fine. Staff were very nice, apologetic and helpful each time. We were disappointed, as this was a treat for us, we did not book a cheap hotel, so were hoping for better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Extremely noisy room facing a truck recycling yard

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Room was fine, beds clean
Cons: Face cloths in bathroom Better service in bistro Noise level in rooms facing truck recycling yard
Location: Location is fine Close to shops, dining etc
Very noisy early in am with screeching gulls, clattering trucks dumping garbage and recycling materials. Fire alarm went off at 6 am - later told it was a toaster! Had soup and sandwich in the bistro - soup was cold, had to reheat - then SO hot it would have burned your tongue!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel with very convenient location.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, safe available and the location.
Location: Great location. Tesco grocery and Kingfisher restaurant across the street. Quick walk to O'Connell St. where everything is. Convenient bus locations
Hotel room/bathroom was a little small. Go with "family" room if it is the same price. Staff helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely Hotel very clean

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Lovely modern hotel. Clean and the room we had was very spacious which was great as I had a small child with me. Would highly recommend this hotel