Ratings based on 1,246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
booked a family room in this hotel paid £177.00 for 1 night no breakfast included when we got to our room there was 1 double bed and a sofa bed very dissapointed my kids are 12 and 14 and found it uncomfortable for the money i paid i expected the right number of beds.we asked for extra pillows and were told they had run out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Empfehlenswertes Hotel für einen Kurztrip

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Alles war in einem guten Zustand, Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit, ruhiges geräumiges Zimmer zum Innenhof, Bad ausreichend groß
Cons: Ein Zimmersafe fehlt. Die starre, schräg an der Wand montierte Duschbrause ist verbesserungsfähig (senkrecht von oben, höhenverstellbar wäre besser).
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am nördlichen Rand der City, O'Connell Street und Henry Street liegen gleich um die Ecke.
Das Hotel ist vom Airport aus gut mit dem Bus (Airlink) zu erreichen. Gleich um die Ecke auf der O'Connell Street halten alle möglichen Busse, auch Hop on Hop off (empfehlenswert, um die wesentlichen Sehenswürdigkeiten zu erkunden). Auch fußläufig erreicht man in 10 Minuten den River Liffey und gelangt über die Ha'Penny Bridge direkt in den Bezirk Temple Bar. Dann ist man schon mitten in der City, kann auf der Grafton Street shoppen oder das Trinity College mit dem Long Room und dem Book of Kells erkunden. Sehr empfehlenswert ist eine Besichtigung mit Führung im Guinness Store House (Audioguide auch auf deutsch verfügbar). Zum "Genießen" des inklusiven gratis Pint Guinness ist das Gedränge in der Gravity Bar allerdings zu groß - uns hat das Bier auch in Arthur's Bar geschmeckt. Ebenfalls sehr nett und interessant war die Besichtigung mit Führung der ehemaligen Jameson Destillery mit Whiskey-Probe. Über das Hotel gibt es eigentlich nichts Negatives zu sagen, seine drei Sterne ist es sicherlich wert. Das Frühstücksangebot war recht breit gefächert, so dass wir immer etwas variieren konnten, auch wenn das Angebot an allen drei Tagen exakt gleich war.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUS

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Average hotel, no parking at front to drop off bags and car parking a good 2 blocks away. Bed was hard and shower poor pressure. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Great hotel great location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Staff were very helpful and friendly. No car park at hotel but discounted parking nearby. Rooms very quiet and clean! Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundee, Scotland

Good hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Gran hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Their associates
Cons: The air condition
Location: Restaurants, sightseeings, environment li
Excellent staff!!!! Good atmospheres. The people was very kindly. A I will defenetly recommend this hotel. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
davvero vicino al centro città, raggiungibile in 10 minuti a piedi, pulito e accogliente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carolina USA

Clean and well run

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: In more of a residential area with shopping, grocery, and restaurants but only a ten minute walk to more touristy areas like Temple Bar.
Cons: I have had no complaints.
I have stayed in this hotel several times. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The staff is polite and efficient. Breakfast is good and well organized.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Ok. Clean and comfortable, business convenient nothing special hotel.
Location: hotel situated in the city centre, in the 1916 uprising area. Full of history but sadly runned down area. Excellent for buses, restaurants,shopping.
Dublin City: a "must" see. Very interesting city. Hotel: did the job. Was with my elderly 90 years old mother. So hotel comfortable, clean. Although she kept asking for a small comfortable chair to sit in the room instead of a Desk chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bham

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Not much to say, perfect location and the staff more than happy to help, only niggle is I prefer some proper air at times, the windows double sealed probably due to city noise building sites at the back etc... It was that good, rebooked for November, looking forward to my next trip!