Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rotterdam

Prima. Genoten van het ontbijt. Gastvrouw oke.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Alles.
Cons: Een ligbad please.
Location: oke boekje
Een goed verblijf gehad in een traditioneel gasthuis. Warm en huiselijk. Ontbijtkamer en de launchekamer gezellig. Goede bediening. Loopafstand is te doen naar het centrum. Wat wel zou kunnen is een ligbad erbij. Douchecabine was wel prima. Kortom een fijne tijd in Dublin gehad en een gezellig en rustige pleisterplaats in het Kilronan House aan de Adelaide straat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Excellent location! 5-10 walk to Grafton St. and Saint Stephens Green. The staff was wonderful- very helpful and accommodating . We had a wonderful room- we were a little chilly at night so they brought us a heater which did the trick. The breakfast, which was included, was amazing.- three courses- not a buffet. The wifi worked great which was important to us. Overall , this is the perfect place to stay when visiting Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queretaro

Grandioso lugar excelente relacion precio-calidad!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: La habitacion, la estancia y el restaurant, lo mejor la ubicacion!!!
Cons: La recepcion es pequeña un poco incomoda
Location: Puntos de interes cerca a pie: Catedral de San Patricio, Castillo de Dublin, Temple Bar.
Solo estuvimos una noche sin embargo siempre nos hicieron sentir como en casa. El Hotel esta a pocas cuadras de las principales atracciones a pie. El personal nos trato excelente ademas de que hablan excelente español, el restaurant ofrece Desayuno de muy buena calidad con diversas opciones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Loved the location of the house and the friendly staff was so accommodating to us. This was the first time staying in a B&B and we loved it. The entire feel was so much warmer than a hotel. I would highly recommend trying this place out they're wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mysigt och charmigt hotell

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very nice, beautiful and cozy. The interior design was fab! Though a few things might need an upgrade, like bathroom and room locks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane, Australia

Good location, great staff, lots of stairs

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The staff The bed
Cons: Mention there are rooms up lots of steps, no lifts Parking is hard Wifi was down
Location: It's a handy spot, walkable to city
I booked for the location, wifi and parking Good location but hard to find with one way system No real parking, and the wifi was down so inconvenient, I was up 3 flights of stair, no lifts But the staff are superb, very helpful and welcoming. My bed was great, comfy, good towels etc So, the hotel has ups and downs, if you don't like stairs, ask for a lower room I would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gracefrom ON, Canada

Perfect location!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful, charming B&B! walking distance to many must see places south of the Liffy! Excellent breakfast & service...but be aware, there's no lift & the showers are the greatest. We would however stay here again when in Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Married couplefrom France

Good spot

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Calm And very close to downtown. The staff were helpful, irish coffee and scones were much appreciated after a long days march. Meals And reception very nice and cosy. The rooms just OK but comfortable, good beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thomaston, CT

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Mold in bathroom needs to be removed
Location: Quiet location but in walking distance to pubs and restaurants.
Check in was ok. The gentleman who checked us in was pleasant but quite busy. He had the role of front desk clerk, bellman, concierge, valet and server. All which he did very well however it was too much for just one person. At times you were just left waiting...and waiting...but it was only because he was working in so many other areas. I hope he gets either a raise or an assistant soon. As soon as we checked in, he asked us what we had planned for the evening and gave us good directions to where we wanted to go. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is the plumbing and lack of water pressure. Also, there was mold on the walls of the bathroom. Bathroom needs better ventilation system.