Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
very pleased with the staff. close to the dart for travel to and from Dublin or Bray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa Oklahoma

Kinstson experience

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel was quaint and old but with a very nice bathroom. It was like going back in time but with all the modern ammenities.
Cons: I don' t know if you can control the noise from the restaurant. But it gets rather loud in the evening with drinking and dinner.
Location: The location was the best, it was a few blocks from shopping and the view of the water. Access to the train and buses too!
We booked our hotel on line. When we checked in we were told that we did not have breakfast included. We were unsure when we booked if we had breakfast or not but assumed that we did. We asked for a room with a view of the water and were told that it wasn't possible. We did however have a room with a view and we were delighted! We asked for services for a taxi and we were able to book a taxi at 0330 without difficulty. The staff was courteous and friendly. Whenever we asked for a wake up we got the wake up call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Port

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Nice enough hotel. A little dated. Room looked out onto a back yard. Imagine rooms in the front would have lovely views of the sea/port. Breakfast lovely. Made the mistake of not booking for the Oliveto restaurant which was fully booked :(. Food that was being served look fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Reasonably priced hotel - near to the ferry.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Comfortable - excellent nights sleep -walk to everything including the ferry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Position next to harbour
Cons: Updated bedrooms and furniture carpets etc
Asked for a quiet room and was placed on first floor next to pub come restaurant which had customers until 1 am making lots of noise and as this is also under the ownership of the hotel must have been aware of the noise level. Rooms are dated and old fashion furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from California

Great location, accommodating staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: Visitors be aware that there was a purse snatching in the high street the day I was there. Some areas of the town may be a bit problematic after dark
I stayed here to catch the ferry the next day. After an exhausting flight, the nice lady in reception let me check In early. My room was immaculate, with everything one could expect. Location is close to the harbor and the shops. Housekeeping appears to be excellent. However, I noticed some of the public areas could use repair. 3 stalls in the ladies "temporary out of service" as well as a sink and the printer in the reception area. Overall a good hotel and I look forward to my next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of Kingston Hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Cons: Make sure the towels and sheets do not have small stains on them.
The restaurant was excellent. The staff were really friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike C from London

Not bad at all!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Kingston Hotel. My bedroom view was a good one of the Pier, the restaurant was good, staff are friendly and it's location is very handy for Dublin and Wicklow. New bathroom was appreciated, noises from other rooms are quite audible, but all in all it was a good stay and the hotel offered value for money. I will definitely be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SJ from CA

great location

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The Kingston overlooks the Irish Sea, and is 2 min. from the East Pier, harbor, yacht club, great walking areas and the beachside promenade.
Cons: Extra pillows would have been nice, but we didn't ask for them, so can't complain. Also, the room needs sheer privacy curtains.
Location: The Kingston is 10 minutes from the DART train station, bus stops, and airport shuttle stop. It's on the waterfront and near the Maritime Museum.
We booked the Kingston Hotel through Expedia, and were able to walk to it in 10 minutes from the Air Coach airport shuttle stop (coming from Dublin Airport). Extremely easy to find, great location, quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com