Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were nice, ok for a hostel, but the heating went off and on so the rooms were freezing-not very nice. No elevator, six flights of stairs. It says breakfast... but it's tea, and toast with jam or butter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from rutherford

Taylor Made For The International BackPackers Need

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Should you be a first time visitor to Dublin's fair city, with a desire for centrality coupled with economic concerns, look no further then the Kinlay House experience. You can scarely choose a better budget option. COnvivial & convenient in the extreme. A sound choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

happy out

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
i was very pleased with my stay :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shelly

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Right next to temple bar area and Christchurch cathedral. An excellent location for walking the city. Staff was very helpful. Fresh linen on bed. Towels and lockers for 2 euros each/daily. The rooms were old and shabby, needed new flooring and fresh paint. Bathrooms were ok. It was noisy at night bc of location. Bring earplugs. Overall I would say good place for a few nights, for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Simple but expected

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is pretty close to bars and restaurants, as well as bus stops. Dublin is very walkable and the Kinlay House puts you in a good place to access most parts of the city. It was simple but clean and the service was friendly and helpful. The staff offered lockers to store our luggage in advance of checking in (though for a small fee) and booked our airport shuttle. The free breakfast was mediocre at best and the wifi was iffy in the rooms, but what can you expect? I would still recommend this place for those traveling on a budget. But beware, it will sell out for Saturday nights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Toni from Southampton

Nice place in the centre,perfect for cheap weekend

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of Kinlay's is close to Dublin's castle and Christchurch cathedral, so very central. Very quiet nights.Breakfast was OK.We were a group of 4 youngish people and got a 4 beds room and it was clean and comfortable.reception staff was friendly and effective. The only little negative would be the bathroom and toilets which are not plentiful and not super modern or comfortable, but still OK for a hostel.I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bumblero from Irish

Perfect city centre location

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Could not be better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

There are better hostels in Dublin

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can't believe this hostel won an award. Pros: the common areas were clean and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately, my room (shared 4-bed) was small and airless. It had not been cleaned for a long time, and my "roommates" had trashed the place. There was luggage and clothing all over. There were no individual lockers or bins - an easy thing that might have contributed to the room being cleaner. I had to store my suitcase in a locker located in a room off an alleyway open to the public, as there was no room at all for my suitcase in the room (at an additional 2 euro per day - and the lock was one that could easily be picked). The bathroom was unisex, the showers were push-button and WAY too hot - I got scalded. There was also no place for me to hang my clothing where they would not get wet, so I had to dress in the unisex common area when my shower was finished. Next time, I'll choose one of my tried-and-true Dublin hostels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hostel

Posted Jun 26, 2013
This is a great hostel, in the perfect spot close to temple bar and walking distance from lots of attractions while also being very close to the hop on and off bus tour. To top it off the staff are great! The rooms and facilities are clean and well kept and if you want advice on where is good for food or entertainment the staff are happy to help. We really enjoyed our stay and have no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alastair from London

Good value for money

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my time in Dublin including staying at Kinlay House hostel. I felt it was good value for money, clean and centrally located. Obviously it was not luxurious but I was interested in seeing as much of Dublin as possible and where I stayed only needed a clean bed to sleep in and somewhere to shower.