Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: quite
Cons: better internet service it was slow
Location: starbucks and grocery
Stayed one night before flying home small rooms further away from downtown . NIce restaurant quiet area 5 min walk to airport bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dailly Scotland

Nice hotel good value for price

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Very friendly
Cons: Shower took 5 minutes to heat up
Location: Plent places to eat and shops in immediate area bus stop 10 yards from hotel Aviva 15 minutes away.
Staff were brilliant from check in to check out . Good food and reasonably priced not to far from city centre (15 min walk) close to shops and pubs and the Aviva
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great value, nice pub down stairs!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Only stayed one night but it was more than adequate for a couple guys in Dublin on a drinking holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Excellent service, excellent food, excellent beer, excellent location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to city

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Friendly service left a jacket behind contacted hotel they found it and had it back to us within 24 hours by post we will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Away from the bustle

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The distance from, and proximity to the city center. Close enough to feel convenient, far enough away to be very relaxing.
Cons: Nothing much. Maybe the televisions could be upgraded. Ours was a rather chunky old model bolted to the ceiling. But I wasn't there to watch TV :)
Location: The National Museums of Natural History and Archaeology are a short walk away, as are St. Stephens Green and Trinity College.
The Landsdowne Hotel is about a 15 minute walk from Dublin's city center, but on a rather relaxed and calm road away from the bustle. It was exceedingly pleasant to be so close to the museums and nightlife and parks, but to feel so far away from the touristy chaos and noise! Plus, it was only about a five minute walk to an AirCoach bus stop, so getting the airport was super easy. There also a lovely in-house bar.
1 out of 5
by Sandra from Belfast

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Very little. Hotel staff, i.e. the receptionist, tried to blame expedia for the incompetence of hotel staff.
Cons: Clearly, some internal staff training in administration and recording would not be amiss
On arrival,18.06.2014, 5.30 pm, I was informed by the receptionist that my reservation had not been made by expedia.co.uk and that no room was available. When expedia.co.uk were contacted, a staff member, Sachin,immediately contacted the Hotel and subsequently phoned my husband stating: the reservation had been made on 08.06.21024, had been accepted by the hotel who were obliged to fulfill their contract. Sachin further advised that a room would be found at the hotel and that I would not to be transferred elsewhere. Despite this assurance, I was told by the hotel receptionist that she would make a reservation for me elsewhere and that any extra cost involved would be paid by Lansdowne Hotel. I spoke to my John in Belfast who immediately contacted a series of Dublin hotels and eventually found me suitable alternative accommodation. I transferred to this hotel. This whole episode caused me considerable distress and spoiled my visit to Dublin for the World Flower Arranging Event. Because of this experience, I would be loathe to recommend this hotel to any family members and friends. Sandra O'Callaghan
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janine from Cumbria

Fantastic

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very enjoyable 2 nights in this gorgeous quirky hotel. We were in Dublin for the Liverpool v shamrock rovers game which was literally around the corner from our hotel. Within walking distance from everything we wanted to do and the hotel staff could not be more helpful. Would definitely recommend x
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Plesant staff

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Noisy water pipes, cramped room space, small meal portions. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Changed rooms when told about noise.