Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place with a great location.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very good place. Clean, friendly staff, close to the city center... I would definetly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, very good value

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Minutes from city centre, spacious and great value. Bus stop across, and close to amenities. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area, easy walking distance to Grafton street

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Very nice clean hotel in regency style apartments. Lots of shops and bars nearby and within close distance to all major tourist destinations including Grafton street and Trinity College.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted May 11, 2014
Room was fine - large and comfortable, with friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by e

Feel at home in Dublin

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bed needed an upgrade, but it was anyway very comfortable. I wish the floors would not squeak as much when I walked. I felt bad for those undernea
Location: Plenty of supermarkets, stores, places to eat and, obviously, pubs all at walking distance. Main transportation lines also all close by.
I can only say good things about my stay at Latchfords. I had booked a studio apartment but was upgraded for free to a one bedroom. They thought that it would be more comfortable for me to have a bigger place since I was staying one full week. Very nice touch! The apartment was big enough, with a fully equipped kitchenette, clean and modern bathroom, plenty of hot water. The location is perfect and convenient, walking distance to all the "action", but in a quiet area of town. All you hear at night are the few cars that drive by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from canada

Close to city centre self-catering

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Good value - friendly staff
Cons: could update the living area furniture in the rooms
The public space in the hotel is rather unprepossessing, and at first glance the rooms seemed a little dated. However, the beds were comfortable and the cooking facilities, TV and Wifi were all working well and more than adequate. For the rate this was a very good stay and I would certainly use Latchfords again. It is not as 'glossy' and streamlined as some other self-catering chains such as Roomzzz where I had stayed just before I came to Dublin, but I liked the set up and the hotel is near a supermarket and other shops as well as being close to the city centre, and to the Grand Canal - great for early morning walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G Walsh from Wicklow Ireland

Very close to Dublins City Centre Hot spots

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time staying at Latchfords apts. The location was great and parking was an added bonus. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and we hope to stay again on our next visit to the capital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joanne Long

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Just outside Dublin centre, this was a convenient location to explore the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com