Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Was going to the MMA fights in the 02

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was grimm.... Mould in the bathroom, room was tiny.... Doors and windows were filthy...... This hotel was €130 for one night for one person and that did not include breakfast...... I would not recommend this hotel...... It's only good point was the location....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from Belfast

Lynams hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Good central location 10 minutes from Connolly Train Station Good value Rooms clean Can get breakfast in adjoining restaurant for 5-10 euro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katrina from Devon

Hotel in perfect location but needs some TLC

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: General upkeep of hotel.
Location: O'Connell Street is in the heart of Dublin so close to Abbey and GaiteyTheatres, Trinity College, Temple Bar, Grafton Street and Bus Tours.
Friendly staff, room clean although the general decor was in need of attention. No parking outside hotel which is a hassle if you have luggage but Qpark close by. Very convenient location to everything.
1 out of 5
by Eve from Wexford

Worst room ever!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It is centrally located.
Cons: Please see above!!!
As I often have to travel for work, I regularly stay in hotels and I can honestly say that Lynams was the worst stay ever. I was directed up to a tiny attic room with an ancient double bed that literally had springs digging into my ribs all night. There wasn't even a curtain on the window. When I complained I was told that I could look elsewhere as they would have no trouble selling the room. I stayed as I was afraid it might be too late in the evening to find room elsewhere. I would advise anyone intending to stay here to check out the room in advance of payment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 15, 2014
It was very nice hotel .we like it and it's very cloz to sintral .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Hertfordshire

A hit and a miss

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location and staff attitude very good
Cons: tea making as standard & overall room readiness for clients at check in
Location: Excellent location. 5-7 minutes walk to Temple Bar for the night life Close to shopping areas
Location and helpfulness of staff - excellent. The rooms lack tea making unless you ask for it. The mattresses in our first room were most uncomfortable (so well sprung it was like sleeping on the springs if you can manage that!) but they willingly changed us to a room with better bedding. Likewise a locked safe (they fixed) and a TV which did not work (they replaced). You would have to say they were excellent at resolving issues but with some extra quality controls this might not have been necessary to begin with! Location wise this hotel is brilliantly situated on O’Connell Street so for buses from to the airport / tourist bus routes and many locations of interest within convenient walking distance. I would avoid rooms at the rear however if you are a light sleeper as “bin men” seem to be around at 2 in the mornings. If you sleep well after a couple of Guinness’s no need to concern yourself!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Australia

A nice hotel conveniently located in the city!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
I was apprehensive after reading some of the reviews but I realised you can't please everyone all the time. Room was clean and comfy. Very handy to the city and transport. Staff were friendly and helpful. I read one review which talked about noise - I was woken by drunken revellers in the night followed by a rubbish truck early in the morning, so would have to agree about the importance of room location. But for the money I paid, this was to be expected. Great hotel for a overnight stay! Would go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Aberystwyth, Wales

Superb location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Our first impression of the hotel was apprehension - it looked shabby and had a 'For Sale ' board attached to the building. But, we were pleasantly surprised by the interior. Our room was basic and could do with updating but was spotlessly clean. The staff were excellent- a huge assett to the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. And the food in Carlo's was superb and great value. All in all, this was a great , if basic, hotel and the location could not have been better.We would not hesitate to stay here again when we next return to Dublin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from stratford

Central and convenient

Posted Mar 29, 2014
First room I was given was at front and noisy as it was near the street but staff were very helpful and moved me to a lovely quiet room at the back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, no hot water

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Very basic hotel, which is fine, but 2 days with no hot water to shower with was terrible.