Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Just quite noisy, the other guests were very noisy, and the cleaners were banging on the door at a early hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by korey from canada

Well worth the money.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
It's a little far from Dublin but a 15 minute walk and 40 minute tram ride and your downtown. Good way to wake up and get the body moving. Very very pleasant helpful staff
3 out of 5
by geri from cork

Business trip hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean & comfortable bedrooms
Cons: Restaurant
Ideal for a business trip not for family trips as no facilities. Restaurant poor & bar restaurant next door was closed on one evening. basically expensive bed & breakfast. rooms hot couldn't open window due to noise of traffic, reception could not find fans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seminar in Dublin

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel clean ...staff excellent ...facilities great ....made to feel welcome
3 out of 5
by mary c from leitrim

Impersonal

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons: Staff too impersonal.
Location: Nothing made known to me
It was convenient that's the best I could say. I think I requested a quiet room but the traffic was Still cowardly audible. Staff efficient but impersonal. Don't think I'd return there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by netty from herefordshire

Nice and friendly

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: I liked the helpfulness of the staff they were all cheerful and pleasant at all times, the hotel provided safety and comfort on our trip
Location: hotel was ideally located for me hence why I chose it, did not want to be in the centre of dublin but close enough to easily get there.
Arrived and checked in late but was no problem at all, staff were very helpful and friendly, hotel was clean, tidy and comfortable, staff answered any queries I had professionally and politely. I could not have asked for more from the maldron, and will definitely stay here again. I travelled with my two teenage sons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine if you just need a room/place to stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The staff - they were really helpful and wonderful to us.
Cons: Could offer some euros to people who don't have any or who have run out of currency.
Location: Nothing - had to get bus, cab and Luas to city centre.
We travelled by coach and a spent the best part of 24hrs travelling. Arrived early at the hotel, the staff provided us with a room to stay. This was really wonderful, as we were exhausted and just wanted to sleep!. Staff offered to to move us the next day if the room did not suit - really sweet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but comfy

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Very basic hotel, took about 35-40 minutes to get into the city by city bus. All together a good affordable option outside of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Rhondda Cynon Taff

Came over for Wales Rugby International recomend

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Everthing was good friendly & clean, Food & Drink was good.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Came over for the Rugby, wish we was closer to Dublin as we spent Almost 200Euros on taxi's Fri,Sat, Sun & Monday.
We had a Fabulous time, nice friendly people in and around the hotel very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Your friendly reviewer from UK

Very good hotel for getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in general is very good. Excellent room space, comfy double bed, quiet and perfect service. The location from the city centre is quite far (about 30 minutes by tram or 45 minutes by bus) but if that is not an issue then I recommend this hotel.