Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to bus stop and tram.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms friendly staff.
Location: We had passes for the attraction in Dublin. Lots of places to visit.
Comfortable, large and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Restaurant inside hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hotel staff very unhelpful and ignorant, breakfast not worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Hmm

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The actually hotel room I stayed in was nice with a nice en suite.
Cons: The heat and maybe the food could do with a touch up. Less frozen things more options on the menu.
Location: Bus to town in less than a five minute walk and taxi's were easily called making it easy to get to the city. Didn't look to much around the area.
Hotel was nice, staff were lovely but the heat in the rooms is unbearable had a fan on me for my whole weekend constantly showering to cool down. Got a glass of ice for drinks and it melted before I could put my drink into the glass. Shower was nice bathroom was good even though the door didn't lock. Food was good except for the pizza a little to saucy but thats just my opinion. There's a bus stop around the corner from the hotel less than a five minute walking distance which made travel easy and taxi's were easy to call from reception. Would recommend to stay but just to make sure you bring you own fan or five.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Just quite noisy, the other guests were very noisy, and the cleaners were banging on the door at a early hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by korey from canada

Well worth the money.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
It's a little far from Dublin but a 15 minute walk and 40 minute tram ride and your downtown. Good way to wake up and get the body moving. Very very pleasant helpful staff
3 out of 5
by geri from cork

Business trip hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Clean & comfortable bedrooms
Cons: Restaurant
Ideal for a business trip not for family trips as no facilities. Restaurant poor & bar restaurant next door was closed on one evening. basically expensive bed & breakfast. rooms hot couldn't open window due to noise of traffic, reception could not find fans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seminar in Dublin

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel clean ...staff excellent ...facilities great ....made to feel welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philip Mc Teggart Walsh from Cork

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for 2 nights with my 12 year old daughter and my 10 year old son. The accommodation and service from the staff was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel comfortable enough-net curtains on the windows need renewing-and TV's need updated but staff pleasant and efficient-we were staying as we attending the irish nationals so hotel was near the event
3 out of 5
by mary c from leitrim

Impersonal

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons: Staff too impersonal.
Location: Nothing made known to me
It was convenient that's the best I could say. I think I requested a quiet room but the traffic was Still cowardly audible. Staff efficient but impersonal. Don't think I'd return there.