Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom J

Needs some work on the basics

Posted Oct 10, 2014
2 day stay. Day 1: no hot water at all. Day 2: scalding water!! Put that together with a rather temperamental heating system and it rather over shadowed the pleasant service and generally good surrounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Value for money

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Bus to CITYCENTRE 40 mins which is ok if making one trip a day. CITYCENTRE accommodation 3 times more expensive. Nice hotel, friendly staff good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel - helpful staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast, very good room
Cons: The hotel delivered on what it promised in the marketing literature.
Location: Nothing much nearby but plenty for those with a car.
Booked 2 days for wedding anniversary. Had problem with window in room - would not open. Offered an immediate change of room and given complimentary fruit. Breakfast exceptional, room facilities very good. Quiet location - great choice for us both
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia, USA

Nice hotel, secure parking

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Big room and ample storage
Cons: More responsive staff
Location: Nothing close. Although the highway is close.
We liked that the room was good size and had ample storage. They not only had a closet to hang clothes but also shelves from the floor to about 2 meters for storage. This was very handy for loose items. We find that in many hotels we are laying things on the floor, so the shelves were a nice touch. The beds were comfortable. Parking was underground and we felt our vehicle was secure. The negative was that we had a table in the room which was slightly broke, (missing a bolt) which made it wobble. This in itself was a small issue, but it took them two days till it got fixed. I had to bring it up more than once till done. I also asked for extra pillows and never received them. Aside from the hotel itself, there is nothing except a small store within walking distance. We took the bus into Dublin, which is handy to the hotel, but takes about one hour into the city. Overall we liked the hotel. The room was very nice. The staff was friendly, but could be more responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by hrabiamkfrom Edinburgh

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
little varied breakfasts, lack of fresh vegetables
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oxford Ladfrom Cardiff

Ideal for Business

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Situated not too far from Airport., i was able to travel to meet with a number of Clients in and around the Dublin area. Most definitely use this hotel for Dublin business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel close to bus stop and tram.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms friendly staff.
Location: We had passes for the attraction in Dublin. Lots of places to visit.
Comfortable, large and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Restaurant inside hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hotel staff very unhelpful and ignorant, breakfast not worth the price