Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Value for money

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Bus to CITYCENTRE 40 mins which is ok if making one trip a day. CITYCENTRE accommodation 3 times more expensive. Nice hotel, friendly staff good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel - helpful staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast, very good room
Cons: The hotel delivered on what it promised in the marketing literature.
Location: Nothing much nearby but plenty for those with a car.
Booked 2 days for wedding anniversary. Had problem with window in room - would not open. Offered an immediate change of room and given complimentary fruit. Breakfast exceptional, room facilities very good. Quiet location - great choice for us both
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Nice hotel, secure parking

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Big room and ample storage
Cons: More responsive staff
Location: Nothing close. Although the highway is close.
We liked that the room was good size and had ample storage. They not only had a closet to hang clothes but also shelves from the floor to about 2 meters for storage. This was very handy for loose items. We find that in many hotels we are laying things on the floor, so the shelves were a nice touch. The beds were comfortable. Parking was underground and we felt our vehicle was secure. The negative was that we had a table in the room which was slightly broke, (missing a bolt) which made it wobble. This in itself was a small issue, but it took them two days till it got fixed. I had to bring it up more than once till done. I also asked for extra pillows and never received them. Aside from the hotel itself, there is nothing except a small store within walking distance. We took the bus into Dublin, which is handy to the hotel, but takes about one hour into the city. Overall we liked the hotel. The room was very nice. The staff was friendly, but could be more responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to bus stop and tram.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms friendly staff.
Location: We had passes for the attraction in Dublin. Lots of places to visit.
Comfortable, large and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Restaurant inside hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hotel staff very unhelpful and ignorant, breakfast not worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Hmm

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The actually hotel room I stayed in was nice with a nice en suite.
Cons: The heat and maybe the food could do with a touch up. Less frozen things more options on the menu.
Location: Bus to town in less than a five minute walk and taxi's were easily called making it easy to get to the city. Didn't look to much around the area.
Hotel was nice, staff were lovely but the heat in the rooms is unbearable had a fan on me for my whole weekend constantly showering to cool down. Got a glass of ice for drinks and it melted before I could put my drink into the glass. Shower was nice bathroom was good even though the door didn't lock. Food was good except for the pizza a little to saucy but thats just my opinion. There's a bus stop around the corner from the hotel less than a five minute walking distance which made travel easy and taxi's were easy to call from reception. Would recommend to stay but just to make sure you bring you own fan or five.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Just quite noisy, the other guests were very noisy, and the cleaners were banging on the door at a early hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by korey from canada

Well worth the money.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
It's a little far from Dublin but a 15 minute walk and 40 minute tram ride and your downtown. Good way to wake up and get the body moving. Very very pleasant helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Catherine from Cork

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel stayed here for a wedding close by. Staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly. Room was perfect good size and quiet despite location so close to motorway. Only let down was standard of bar food menu was very poor. Otherwise great stay and great value for money. Secure parking an excellent bonus also