Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Best place to stay if you are flying out of Dublin .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Convenient to airport

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Restaurant and condition of room
Cons: Shower, as stated above
Location: As above - airport
Evening meal was very good. Room was new and in excellent condition including bathroom. The shower (brand new) is a challenge for those with arthritis or back problems as there is no shelf to place soap/shampoo, so everything has to be placed on the shower floor. A well placed towel rack and clothes hooks would be appreciated in bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was chosen because of its proximity to the airport

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport.
Cons: Bathroom : facecloths & shower caps were not provided; soaps were of very poor quality.
Location: We chose to stay here because we had to get to the airport in the morning.
I had difficulty understanding the explanation provided by the clerk at the front desk, at the time of check-in. She certainly did her best to explain the two check-out options (charge extra costs to the card or express check-out) and although this is certainly not the first time I've checked into a hotel, her explanation only served to confuse me further! I had to get her to repeat her explanations multiple times and she remained very polite throughout - and we finally got it resolved,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad, California USA

Walk to the airport

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Basic and clean, with a nice lobby. They are remodeling and it was fine for my early 6am flight, and a bus ride into Dublin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Should have stayed at the Radisson

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: They have an agreement with an exercise facility next door, but it is an additional 8 euros to use that facility and it is very old and rundown.
I booked this hotel for one night at the Dublin Airport since we had a very early flight out the next morning. You have two choices right by the airport, the Maldron Hotel or the Radisson. I knew we wouldn't be there long so I saved some money and booked the Maldron --- wrong choice! There was no elevator so we had to carry our suitcases down a flight of stairs to our room. The room was about the size of a stateroom in a cruise ship and it smelled musty. We went over and had dinner at the Radisson across the street so I cannot tell you about the restaurant but the menu was pricey. I asked for a wake up call and they were 12 minutes late with it! Luckily I had also set my alarm! This is the first negative review I have written on the Expedia website but I really thought it was important to share this with other travelers. Dont make the same mistake I made -- stay at the Radisson!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

No running water in room for shower

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Room had no working shower or bath. The window in the room had been left open and when we checked in at 11:30pm the room was freeze. There was also no heat coming from the air condition unit so it remained cold for the whole night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

expensive, unfriendly

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: breakfast pricing
builders working loudly from 8 am Wrong rooms on arrival Very expensive breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Donegal

Run down hotel Close to airport

Posted Sep 7, 2014
My wife and I Were on the final leg of our honeymoon and had a late flight into Dublin at 1am in the morning. After travelling all day all we wanted was to sleep. Room was set up as twin room instead of double which we booked. The bed was half made as when I got into it my legs were on the mattress. To late and to tired to be looking for new rooms I fixed the bed myself. Explained to staff in the morning but they just shrugged their shoulders and asked for payment. This hotel needs a bit of work and the price was not great. Could have spent €10 more and stayed next door in the Raddison a much better hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to airport.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: info on the shuttle (ever 30 minutes from last shelter on the airport sidewalk. It has an orange sign.
Location: Easy to get a bus to downtown Dublin Return bus went to the airport,so you can walk to the hotel.
By the time you walk to the orange stop for the free shuttle, you could almost walk to the hotel (past the carpark) The crowd for the 5:30 am airport shuttle was so large that some of us had to be transported by van. They were very kind about it. Rooms were okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the airport , can walk to terminal

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Very convenient, clean and modern. I have not eaten there, breakfast or dinner, so can't comment on food.
Cons: All good
This is a nice, clean hotel. It is ideal for a stay over right on the airport site. It is about 10 minutes walk to the terminal and they also have a shuttle bus. The reception staff were really helpful. Beds comfy, overall very good and well priced hotel option.