Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from U.K

Convenient for central Dublin

Posted Apr 6, 2014
It is a good base to travel into the centre of Dublin using the Luas and local buses to various part of Dublin. The luas was also handy to use to pick up coaches to other parts of the country. The hotel was convenient also for shopping in the Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Funny face from Harrogate UK

A weekend in Dublin

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Stayed at the Maldron hotel in Tallagth on 21st-23rd March with my partner, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were excellent , so was the service and food. We weren't too sure if we had chosen n hotel too far from Dublin. However the light tram made getting to and from Dublin so easy, plus you weren't stuck in traffic jams. My only concern would be the price of a taxi to and from the airport, which was very expensive €46 one way, plus the airport bus had a restricted service on Sat/Sun which surprised us as most tourists stay on weekends. We will be back in the summer and will make Talaght our base to explore more on EIRE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Virginia

close to dublin

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Cons: pool opened later
Location: went to a club down the street. it's about the only thing to do outside of the hotel
the woman at the front desk at the end of our trip was very nice and helpful!. The rooms were clean alhtough the beds were a bit stiff. I would recomend getting an upper floor away from the Mezanean. They were throwing a party in that room and the music was LOUD! If you want to use the pool do it before 6:00 it closes early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience and polite staff
Cons: Ability to regulate room temperature
Location: Convenient for the Luas to travel into Dublin
hotel is very convenient for visiting our family. The biggest drawback is the room is always too hot and the road noise makes it impossible to sleep with the window open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very average hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The highlight of the trip was the fabulous tram to and from the city. Fast, clean, regular and inexpensive.
The room was dark and grubby, carpet marked and chair upholstery heavily stained. Only two very flat pillows were supplied and when I asked if we could have two more, I was sent more towels! The breakfast was inedible and the breakfast table we were seated at was sticky and still had the toast crumbs from the previous occupants. The there was the food..... the cooked breakfast tasted like it had been cooked three hours prior or reheated from the previous morning. All items were at best tepid and we ended up going downstairs to the supermarket for a cheese roll and an orange juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BobH from Bushey

Getting Better

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Maldron at Tallaght is improving and certainly within the past year has made improvements all round.Attention needs to be given to some of the bedroom furniture, especially the chairs and aspects of the Bathrooms with better towels for example.Front desk service is good and restaurant/bar service has improved considerably.The management try hard to work with the large scale of the building and size of rooms, particularly on the ground floor which is reminiscent of huge USA hotels, in size anyway.Surrounding area isn't great ( unless you are a Shamrock Rovers fan) but proximity to the Luas stop to get into Dublin quickly and proximity to the M50 to access all points west are both real pluses when travelling on business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from scotland

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Close proximity to Tallaght Hospital
Cons: Toiletries such as shower cap, individual soaps , shampoo etc
The staff went above and beyond to help in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by patgilsenan@hotmail.com from manchester england

very comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable but drinks expensive
3 out of 5
by Nicky from N.Ireland

Just ok

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: The staff were nice and rooms were modern
Cons: The cleaniness of the carpet, tiles and shower curtain in the room and also the swimming pool area, especially the jacuzzi
Location: About 40 mins from the city centre, very convenient to the Luas
The staff were very nice and helpful. We came home from the city after mid-night feeling hungry and the man at reception got the chef to make us a meal even know the kitchen had been long closed.The swimming pool seemed very run down and a little unhygienic, especially the jacuzzi which had a very bad odour, we got out immediately. Our room was nice but the carpet looked very dirty as well as the tiles and shower curtain in the bathroom, there was also a huge crack/smash in the bathroom sink.