Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RobertW

Comfortable and cheapish hotel close to centre.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Decent shower unit, spacious room. Good location, handy for City Centre. 20 minutes walk, or 10 minutes to Ranelagh LUAS station.
Cons: The Wi-Fi needs to be improved. Was forever having to log out of one network and onto another. Oh, and the keychain is far too bulky!
Location: Handy location though it is off a busy road, so traffic might be a nuisance to some. Ranelagh is 10 minute walk away with plenty of pubs, restaurants
Stayed 3 nights, spacious clean room with usual amenities, TV, kettle etc. Decent shower unit and friendly staff. 20 minutes walk to St. Stephen's Green, 10-15 minutes walk to Ranelagh with plenty bars, cafes and nice bookshops on offer. Decent hotel for what it cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Hotel was clean and staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from London

Not bad for the price

Posted Dec 11, 2013
I have stayed at the Morehampton a few times when on business in Dublin. It is a well located hotel close to the town centre with the advantage that the Aircoach stops outside the front door. It is very reasonably priced and always clean. It is however rather rough around the edges, with peeling paint and dated decor. The ensuite bathrooms have been built inside the rooms - which can be a problem due to damp. In addition, if you arrive after 10pm you have to wait for the night porter to arrive to give you your key (5-10 minutes) which can be annoying when you are tired after a long journey. These little gripes are more than made up for by the good value for money. I would recommend this hotel for a holiday if budget was your main concern. Perfectly acceptable when on business for somewhere just to lay your head at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
No lifts,no car parking,recached late to check in ,had to park outside on road......night receptionist was not helpful at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by didier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a nice location

Posted Apr 25, 2013
In a nice area of Dublin and easy to access the city centre. The staff were pleasant and helpful and our room was fairly basic but very clean with a comfortable beds and everything you need. Only negative comments were the noisy central heating pipes and that shower couldn't be made hotter because it was slightly broken, but we didn't bother to mention it because we only stayed one night. Would recommend it as a good, comfortable base in a nice location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jan 21, 2013
This is a basic hotel- our first room -the shower did not work but they did move us to a better room. It is not in the downtown centre but in Donneybrook area which is very nice. The price matches what you receive. Great breakfast that costs extra and comfortable, spacious rooms.