Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ni

Really cheap central and friendly

Posted Sep 22, 2014
All round good place really enjoyed my stay and would go back if I was back in Dublin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Worst accom i've ever had

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Dublin was booked out so this was a last resort for me. Extremely impersonal environment, no ability to charge my only form of communication unless in the common room, inconsiderate roommates (understandably out of their control however requesting quiet signs from midnight were around). The room was so hot and uncomfortable I considered sleeping in my car. Bathrooms were like a dirty dungeon. Just awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Lizzie from Cornwall

Good for backpackers

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Warm, cosy, friendly staff, comfortable beds, good shower and toilet facilities.
Cons: There was no soap in the toilets :(
Location: Right in the middle of Central Dublin, with O'Connell Street a 10 minute walk away, so plenty to do and see near the hostel
The hostel room was clean, but smelled a little like feet, but the over bed reading lamps were a nice touch I'd not seen in many other hostels. Staff were friendly and the beds were comfortable. Also, convenient location in Central Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by aisling from dublin

an unexpected gem!

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked out one of their 8 bed rooms and were really pleased. Lovely big room and real beds not bunk beds! Staff were friendly and the location was very handy for nearby restaurants and pubs. One of the best hostels we've stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Cardiff

Can't complain for the cost :)

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in a hostel, and apart from everyone snoring (bring ear plugs!) I don't really have any complaints.. Great value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Proximity

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved how close it was to all the places I needed to be near. Busaras station is around the corner and it is about a 10 minute walk to temple bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Courtney from USA

Vacation to Ireland

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked My Place Hostel. I stayed there for 2 weeks. I would definitely stay there again. The staff was so great! Very friendly and helpful. The place was clean and bright. The cost was very affordable. The only downfall was that I could hear the door open and close every time someone went out. I could also hear conversations in the room above mine. But, like I said, for the cost of the stay, I would stay there again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The building is slightly confusing - probably two knocked into one. The people in Reception was friendly and welcoming, and helpful (gave me directions). The room (a dormitory) was squeaky-clean, and was pleasantly warm. The showers were a bit difficult to find, and hadn't been mopped for a day or two. The breakfast was warm, filling and good value. All in all a 4-star experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but close

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The price was not bad, but the place is not the cleanliness. It is close to many tourist areas and can be reached by walking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Damien

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
On arrival I was given a bag with my pillow, quilt and linen to dress my own bed.Thats ok.I dressed my bed and went out for the night .When I arrived there was somebody asleep in my bed.I was very annoyed.I dont think this person was even supposed to be staying at the hostel as when I told him he was in my bed he got dressed and left.I had to get fresh linen and slept in a different bed that wasn't being used.Also the quilts are very flimsy and I felt cold all night.