Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dazz

I night stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Receptionist very friendly, But I would call it a hostel not a hotel! Room was tiny, bathroom was small too no hot water in the sink which i could not get my 2 hands into at the same time. The shower was the smallest I have ever seen!! The shower head wouldn't stay in place so it had to be held up... If My Place was a hostel I would give it 3 stars as a hotel it would barley get one! The room was so warm I had to leave the window open so between man hole covers banging and just street noise I got little or no sleep. It is very central and close to city center but.... For the same money I could have booked a real hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very convenient location to Dublin Central

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly, central location
Cons: sound proofing the windows on the front street
Location: I was by myself and felt safe in the neighborhood.
Except for the fact that the street noise is loud, it was a great place to stay. Just 3 short blocks from The Spire so easy to find. The bus from the airport went right by the hotel. Breakfast wasn't terrific but they had discount coupons for a breakfast cafe down the street that was wonderful. Right around the corner from a major bus station so it was easy to get a bus to Limerick. There was a library with a book exchange and an Internet outlet on the corner if one didn't have their computer to hook up to the hotel WIFI. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Good location in Dublin.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Well aired out rooms.
Location: Near to River Liffey and convention center as well as central Dublin. Close to bus stops for airport coaches.
We were upgraded to an "apartment." The rooms were clean but not frequently used. There was an odor of stale air and cleaning agents. There was supposed to be an internet connection which required a network cable to the router, but they had no cable. WiFi only worked in the common areas.
2 out of 5
by Nick

This is a hostel with some private rooms

Posted Jun 17, 2014
It's "cheap" for a reason - basically a hostel, which is fine if you want to stay in a hostel. Friendly staff, very basic rooms, paper-thin walls - everything just seems to creak when walked-on so very noisy. Wifi only works in the reception area. Wish we had spent a bit more to stay in an actual hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dave from PA, USA

Inexpensive and clean!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, but it can be a bit noisy at night. Lots of door slamming and heavy footsteps up and down the stairs. The free wifi is great - when it works. It would come and go at random which was frustrating. The staff were all very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michal from Wexford

cheap and very good hotel in city centre

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am very satisfied. Highly recommended hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jessica from Cambridge

Great hotel ,would stay here again.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Hotel was great
Location: The location was perfect ,central to everything.
Had a fantastic time in Dublin we will be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Prof D from PA

Inexpensive and clean!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, the location was fairly convenient and the hotel was very clean! It is a bit noisy at night as you can hear people on the stairs and doors slamming. Shower leaked and the free wifi was sporadic. But all in all it was good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 6, 2014
This hotel is great for the reasonable rates. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. It is clean and has an ensuite.