Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location ans entertainment

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Vert good location for touristes. Within wallingant distance, We fan find good restaurants, shopping place ans tour offices. It makes every day activities easy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

First time in Dublin

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Location was ok, rooms large, clean, updated.
Location: Moderate walk to city center.
Hotel was over booked for the family room. Gave us 2 rooms instead - our teenagers loved it. Heard drunks in the hallways at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

In decent walking distance to river and needle

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Old old but very old hotel like most Dublin , is not perfect nedds more tlc but the best part was clean and breakfast was $5 euros per person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

My Place Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: For the price, nothing.
Centre of Town, easy access to shopping and sightseeing areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Nice and clean hotel, surprisingly quiet at night. Reception staff were very friendly, particularly the Spanish gent who checked us in. Only complaint would be that one of the housekeeping staff, an irish girl, was knocking the bedroom door at 10.30 telling us to hurry up as check out was at 11, totally unnecessary. Overall a good experience, will def stay again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Superlage mit Flughafenbus fast vor der Tür

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Tee und Kaffee können dank Wasserkocher & Zutaten auf dem Zimmer bereitet werden. Es liegt Teppichboden - aber recht neu und nicht eklig wie sonst oft
Cons: Breakfast was horrible. We suggest Clery's just round the corner ;-)
Das Hotel ist sehr einfach. Nach meiner Erfahrung für Dublin-Standard aber sehr O.K. - vor allem die zentrale Lage (Flughafen-Schnellbus hält fast vor der Tür, Bahnhof und diverse Busse und Straßenbahn (Luas) in Gehweite. O'Connell Street usw. ebenfalls. Das Personal war besonders nett und hilfreich. Very helpful staff! Hierfür ein +++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

We had a over night stay and it was comfortable.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: It was central and near downtown. It had history
Location: It is in an area where there are a lot of hostels and was close to downtown. Nice old pub near by and there were plenty of take out places near by.
staff were friendly our room was facing the street so tended to be a bit noisey as it was an older building so not much in the way of sound proofing, but you take what you get. Quaint part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Dublin.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, and room were all great.
Cons: The wifi was very difficult to get onto. I have 3 apple devices and each required a setup and activation every time I used them- major hassle.
Location: Located right at the Airlink Bus drop off/pickup- super convenient. Only two blocks from the river, O'Connell street/Spire, food, shopping, etc.
Overall great experience- staff an location were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHIEN-SHAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels