Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral, aber laut und alt

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Sehr kleines Zimmer, uralte Einrichtung, starker Strassenlärm und ab und an roch es seltsam nach Kanalisation im Zimmer. Bad hingegen war geräumig und OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kreis Heinsberg

Nie wieder!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Wer schon immer mal wissen wollte, wie es ist , neben einer Autobahn zu schlafen, ist hier gut aufgehoben. Hatte ein Einzelzimmer- so klein- dass man sich kaum drehen konnte, wahnsinnig laut, nicht isolierte und noch dazu kaputtes Fenster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ninazanikfrom Manchester,Uk

Nice room

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff, good location, clean and modern room with good heating and comfy bed. Kettle provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

The pictures lie!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel double rooms are NOTHING like the pictures. Wifi does not reach the room. No hair dryer, as advertised. No complementary shampoos and lotions, as advertised. Dragged my suitcase up a very narrow hallway five floors, to open the doors to a disgusting double room with old, grey carpet and a strong smell of sewer gas. The barhroom was so appalling I couldn't bring myself to shower. Thought Id stay cleaner if I didn't shower. And the smell of the sewer gas was so strong I had to close the door as I slept. In the morning I was literally gagging as I brushed my teeth. I travel on a budget but this is where I draw the line. Do NOT stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel which is situated right in central

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The situation is a big plus factor - being so close to the central means that its easy to get access to anywhere in Dublin!
Cons: Although this place isn't obviously a 5* resort, for what it is and what people pay for it I don't think there is anything too improve.
Location: Literally by The Spire so nearby is all the museums, the different Dublin tours, Temple Bar, Grafton Street, (30 min walk) to Guinness Storehouse.
A lovely hotel that was situated right in the centre of Dublin, which meant that the main attractions such as Temple Bar, Grafton Street etc was a 5-10 minute walk away and even then the bus routes were all along the roads that the hotel is situated in for those where walking isn't easily accessible. The hotel itself was clean, friendly and had everything you needed for a city break away and made a nice place to stay in the evening if you didn't fancy going out. I stayed monday-friday for my 21st birthday and was very happy with the area and place itself as it was quiet of an evening so had no sleep disruptions and felt altogether very happy and safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by trolletfrom stockholm

perfekt läge!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nära shopping och sevärdheter. Enkelt men rent och fräscht. Trevlig personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leeyfrom Jakarta

Lovely

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sweet hotel with old irish feeling. Good location, ok staff. Says they have ironing machine and board in each room, but its actually one machine for whole hotel and no board. Same with hair dryer, only one at the reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joefrom Helsinki

Kaikin puolin sympaattinen

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loistava sijainti, aamiainen edulliseen hintaan nähden ok, wifi toimii vain yleisillä alueilla (ja joissain huoneissa) . Halusimme vuokrata auton mutta henkilökunta vastusteli ja sanoi että on erittäin stressaavaa ja kallista, kannattaa ottaa joku heidän suosittelema bussiretki. Kävelimme autovuokraamoon ja vuokrasimme silti auton, ei ollut kyllä yhtään stressaavaa, hinta vakuutuksineen todella edullinen, ja muutenkin erittäin suositeltava kokemus. Saavat luultavasti siis provikkaa suosittelemistaan bussiretkistä.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Majumderfrom Bradford

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The sound from the upper floor when someone walked in his/her room. Also alarm is going in other room at 6am for 45 minute and sound was a bit loud! Can't sleep!!! However, the location and surroundings were fantastic!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com