Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were amazing. So clean and spacious. It was also in a good location. Very close to trinity and walkable to Temple Bar. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Fantastic hotel would definitely stay again!!! Great location, beds were socomfortable, clean, great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel, close to city activities/attractions

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The Staff, comfort and location
Location: City Center, college campus and shopping
Enjoyed the hotel, it's personnel and location. Cabs always available out front, food in hotel excellent, rooms & lobby well maintained. (was an old church, so quite unique and enjoyable.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great location!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The resturant could use something to block some of the light in the am, as it was blinding and extremely hot in there
Location: Shopping, museum, hop-on hop-off buses
Great location- near the hop-on hop-off buses, trams, city buses, shopping area, park across the street but still quiet enough that you can get enough restful sleep. We've been to Ireland 4 times and this is this first hotel that has a North America electrical plug in the room, so great if you are staying in just Dublin. Like most hotels in Europe the don't have face cloths though, which I wish they did as I need all the towel we are given.. Great Service- the staff was always accommodating to help you with whatever you need! We will be back and also recommending to our tour company to use this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff - good location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
It is an old hotel and could use some cosmetic touch ups. But the staff is great, the beds are comfortable and the location is pretty good. 10 minute walk into the city center (Grafton St) and right next to Trinity College. There is a great pub (The Gingerman) right next door. It is a solid 3-4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ballymena

Good hotel. Very close to shops & nice restaurants

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Seats in lobby bit grubby could do with a recover.
Location: Location excellent. Shops & restaurants very close.
We had a great time in this very nice hotel. Staff very helpful. Car park was a bit freaky as you had to drive your car into a lift & go down to the basement. Was a very different experience!! Would recommend this hotel for shopping trip as well located! Always a taxi outside door if you don't want to walk but it's just a stroll to shops!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful,wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Location: Trinity College, Temple Bar, Gpo within easy walking distance
Great staff, large rooms, quiet and peaceful hotel was such a welcome respite from the cacophony of summertime Dublin. Wonderful location as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annandale, VA

Very nice hotel, great location, great value

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location, clean, convenient, excellent air conditioning (it was quite warm in Dublin when I was there), convenient public computer.
Cons: I cannot think of a single thing I would improve. Again, for the price I paid the value was exceptional.
Location: Right next to Trinity College and within walking distance to many of the things tourists would want to see.
This is the second time I've stayed at O'Callagan Davenport. I am rating this hotel a '5' not because it's the most luxurious or fancy hotel, but because of the value. You'd have to spend at least twice what I paid (via Expedia special rate) to get a comparable room in a comparable location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great location but hotel needs refurbishing.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient to major attractions in Dublin. Helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Badly in need of room and lobby renovation.
Location: Close to Trinity College, museums, and a short walk to excellent restaurants, theatre, and shops. Took free walking tour of Dublin that was excellent.
First 2 days was arranged by cruise line and extended stay with Expedia. Disappointed that hotel furnishings were shabby and worn. Staff was excellent, but hotel was old, musty, and need of renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic charm

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: The stiff doors leading from the elevator to rooms
Really enjoyed this hotel. Very good service, bar and restaurant in a very convenient location.