Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thats the way it is...

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage. Man kommt überall zu Fuß hin.
Cons: Die Zimmer und deren Ausstattung.
Location: Unternehmen kann man sehr viel.
Ich habe für dieses Hotel in zentraler Lage eine für mich Unsumme an Geld gezahlt. Es ist alt und muffig und hat keinen Charme. Es ist ok, aber nicht für diesen Preis, völlig überteuert. Es ist sehr laut, die Fenster sind keine Schallschutzfenster, wenn man sich unten einen antrinkt schläft man bestimmt gut, wenn nicht, empfehle ich Ohrstöpsel. Da nur Schlaf verkauft wird, eine Zumutung. Ich würde das Hotel niemanden empfehlen. Morgens stinkt es stark nach Bier. Die Räume gehören mal wieder renoviert ziemlich abgewohnt. Service =0. Leider kann ich das nicht weiter empfehlen. Ich würde es sogar komplett aus dem Programm nehmen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Decent location, filthy bathroom

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Across from a really nice Spar grocery store
Cons: Clean the bathrooms
This place is.. interesting. The pub is cool and the rooms are old but spacious. The bathrooms, however, have huge amounts of black mold and dust that has probably been there since the 80s. It's no where near the city center so be ready to walk a lot if you want to tour the town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Noisy and Hot

Posted May 27, 2015
I knew I chose a "hotel" above a pub for an Irish experience but it was the worst one we had. After check in there was no "hotel" staff (they did make up our room in the morning) but they're full focus was on their pub customers. Our room was on the top floor. Fine; except there was no lift. There must have been at least 50-75 narrow steps. The room was warm the first day and HOT the second day. My husband went down to complain and was told it would be at least an hour before someone came up. The lady in the next room also complained and the Mgr said he'd turn the heat off. Our bathroom radiator never went off. Because of pub and street noise we couldn't leave our windows open at night. I spoke with an older gentleman the next morning as we were leaving and he asked about our room and apologized. We did have a very large room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Friendly people. Noisy stay.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff, Location
Cons: Could not get hot water in shower early in the morning. No one is around until the bar opens.
Location: Center of it all - very good.
Location was very convenient, but the street noise when the bar closed and later when the aluminum barrels were being rolled over the cobble stones for about 20 minutes was not. Because it is a bar there is no one around in the mornings at all and during bar hours they are very busy. They were extremely friendly, however, and we felt safe. I could not get any hot water early in the morning, but later in the day seemed fine. Rooms are expensive in Dublin, so even though we paid more for this room than any other on our trip, I guess it was a good deal for Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wien

Tolles hotel für sehr wenig Geld

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: der Charm und der Preis
Cons: Die Duschkabiene gehört erneuert
Location: Im Zentrum
3 Tage im Zentrum von Dublin für sehr wenig Geld und in einem interessanten Hotel mit Charm und Flair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Basic but clean and tidy

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Bar staff really friendly. No menu, but offering stew, home made soup (tomato) & toasties. Got to say good was exceptional. Room a little dated and shower scalding hot but other than that room clean and tidy. Bar really busy but couldn't hear anything in room. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by megan from England

Brilliant

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
This stay was just amazing! The room was pretty basic and nothing special but who cares we did not book for the comfort the staff we so welcoming and helpful, they carried our bags for us and we were able to check-in an hour early. The bar downstairs is a must visit what a night! What happens in Dublin stays in Dublin right? Drink was flowing with some of the kindest staff and locals I've ever met. They could literally not do enough for you! There live music playing there was also great I've been to ireland hundreds of times as all my family live there and yet I still had the sense of home and what ireland is in this place! Would definitely stay again ! I will just add that I was a little apprehensive about sleeping above a busy pub but it was very quiet. Only a faint sound of a car passed by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Great location - close to everything and could walk to pretty much everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne from Belfast

A quaint irish pub with somewhere to sleep :)

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great spot for a last minute booking for Dublin. It's very close to Stephen's Green and Grafton Street so plenty to do nearby. The hotel is basically B&B rooms above a city centre pub. The whole place has a quaint irish feel to it. If you're looking for a fancy hotel, this isn't for you, but if you need a cheap place to stay the night, it's comfy and clean.