Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Pub hotel caratteristico

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: l'arredamento della camera e le due finestre!
Cons: Si sente un po' il rumore del treno quando passa....
Location: si trova in una strada tranquilla, ma a due passi dal centro, vicinissimo al trinity college e all'affollatissima Grafton Street
Molto carino e soprattutto a due passi dal centro Grafton Street, fermata del bus n° 700 a 5 minuti a piedi.Camera spaziosa , bagno enorme doccia eccezionale!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Friendly staff, comfortable (cozy) rooms in a homey/B&B-style environment. Don't sweat the proximity to the pub; the hotel portion is actually next door, so you don't have to worry about being upstairs from a bar. Neighborhood is quiet, although a *little* sketchy. But I stayed here with my kid and never had any concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matthewfrom Muskegon, MI

Excellent

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent--if I return to Dublin, I'll stay at O'Neils!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff; nice breakfast; down comforters on bed
Cons: Noise level (not at all related to the bar downstairs);
Location: We were in easy walking distance to Trinity College, Temple Bar, and the shopping district across the Liffey River.
The hotel staff were very helpful in helping us take our luggage up the 3 flights of stairs (no elevator) to our small bedroom. The room was modest but fine; the bed warm and comfortable. Bathroom had been nicely redone. On the down side, the room was noisy, with an el train passing close by and some mechanical contraption going on and off all night somewhere in the building. We slept anyway. On the positive side, the breakfast room (cost extra) was bright and charming, with a big Irish breakfast offered. The bar downstairs is exactly what you would want an Irish bar to look like. The hotel is located on the back side of Trinity College.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Atle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carmen Guillen de Lautfrom Amsterdam

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todo excelente, excepto por tantos escalones para llegar al cuarto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque New Mexico

Great staff & outstanding food

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, food, location
Location: Trinity College across the street around the corner, two block walk to hop on hop off bus tour. Right in the center of town
Most helpful staff. Left the bags after early arrival. Quick easy checkin after a day on the hop on hop off tour, wonderful room. Ate lunch and breakfast there, both meals delicious. Great pub lunch quite crowded with locals at lunch. Location right near Trinity College. Easy walk to everything.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cecilefrom California

Never again.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay at Lombard Pub and Townhouse. It is nicer and less expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel seemed more like a B&B. The Room was quite comfortable. The breakfast was very good too. There is no elevator, so if you have many heavy bags, you are in for a haul. In addition, they do not have a locked room to store your bags after checking out should you want to spend the day sightseeing before leaving town. That was a problem for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com