Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally located for short walk to City Centre

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cons: Finising touches in rooms and adbility to adjust room temperature.
Location: Perfect location for short walking distance to city centre and quiet in the evenings for a decent sleep.
The room was clean and tidy, however a little disappointed no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, had to help myself in the breakfast room. Unfinished area's in the room such as not tiled behind the bathroom sink and bit missing behind bathroom door, arrow stickers left on the shower screen doors, and a hole in the wall behind the door to the room. Room was really hot and the raditor temperature gauge was not adjustable. Check out was confusing as the pub is actually closed on Sunday's and staff we not easy to locate for help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in Dublin

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff. The location. The lovely breakfast. the lively pub next door.
Cons: There was an annoying noise during the night! Maybe the toilet system? However I got used to this on the second night!
Location: It was in the centre of Dublin, therefore most places we wanted to visit were within walking distance.
We came to watch the 6 nations in Dublin. We chose great accommodation with friendly staff which was in the centre of Dublin. We had some lovely breakfasts. We definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrienfrom Lyon

Valeur sur mais chers

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bon hôtel bien placé, pas de plainte majeur, hôtel agréable, pas prise de tête MAIS trop chers comparer a ce qui se fait ailleurs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Pub hotel caratteristico

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: l'arredamento della camera e le due finestre!
Cons: Si sente un po' il rumore del treno quando passa....
Location: si trova in una strada tranquilla, ma a due passi dal centro, vicinissimo al trinity college e all'affollatissima Grafton Street
Molto carino e soprattutto a due passi dal centro Grafton Street, fermata del bus n° 700 a 5 minuti a piedi.Camera spaziosa , bagno enorme doccia eccezionale!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Luanafrom Torino

Comfortable and tidy

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived there at 2 pm. We previously warned the receptionist that we would arrive at that time, since before leaving for the trip we read that some people found closed. We rang the door bell and the owner arrived and welcomed us. We did not pay for the breakfast but he was so kind to offer it us for free for two days, very nice of him! We didn't expected that. The room was tidy, clean, comfortable. Towels were changed the two days we stayed there. I slept in the double bed and it was really comfortable! There was enough space for three baggages, a desk and a wardrobe, plus two bedside tables. The bathroom was ok, with a shower. It is a very good position if you want to reach the heart of Dublin in a very short walk, because you're next Trinity College, Temple Bar and the city centre, plus Pearce train station, which might come handy if you want to visit nearby places like Howth and Malahide. Should I go again to Dublin I certainly would stay there again and I recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robinfrom Florida

Classic Irish Rooming House

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Feels like someone's home! Very well kept up old building run by the same family continuously for centuries. Charming breakfast room over the street. Lovely well appointed room and bath. The family also owns the bar next door with terrific food and great atmosphere. The only downside, the entrance to the lodging is hard to see on the street, and it's in a neighborhood with not much else around. I'd certainly go back there though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlottefrom Umeå

Mysigt hotell mitt i Dublin

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jag trivdes jättebra på O'Neills. Servicen är toppen. De som jobbar där är så vänliga och hjälpsamma. Det som drar ned bekvämligheten är att det är kallt på rummet och att duschen inte är så bra. Dock var täcket tjockt och varmt. Frukosten ingick inte i grundpriset men var flexibel, god och billig. Centralt läge utan att vara mitt i där alla springer. Jag kan mycket väl tänka mig att återkomma. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Friendly staff, comfortable (cozy) rooms in a homey/B&B-style environment. Don't sweat the proximity to the pub; the hotel portion is actually next door, so you don't have to worry about being upstairs from a bar. Neighborhood is quiet, although a *little* sketchy. But I stayed here with my kid and never had any concerns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Centralt och bra

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra hotel med allt man behöver, utom en liten kyl på rummet, det saknades. God frukost men dyr (10 euro), fast det är inte mkt dyrare än resterande Dublin. Inget fel på personalen, men de kanske inte är de mest servicesinnade, men så är väl äldre irländska herrar antar jag. Klart värt, nära till allt.