Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Dublin

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Shower looked dirty.
Good enough hostel, didn't have breakfast. OK for cheap accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alisonfrom Cork

Fab Time As Usual

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location right in heart of templebar. Pleasantly surprised at condition of rooms considering it is budget aaccommodation. Rooms were spotless and had plenty of space. Would have no trouble staying here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by katrinafrom newry

rooms/ bathroom in bad condition

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
fine for an over night stay but wouldnt recommend any longer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Georgefrom Merseyside England

Location Location Location

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Storage space.
Location: If you want to be in the centre of the city's pub culture this is perfect.
The room was small, but clean. The shower room was perfectly adequate. Storage space for four people was inadequate. Tht said for the price and the time actually spent in the room it was fit for purpose. Great location though.
3 out of 5
by Mikelfrom Austin, TX

Noisy. Stuffy. Good location.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Location. But I'm sure there are better hostels close by without all the noise.
Cons: Better key control system. Everyone should get a key or the hotel should put in keyless entry systems.
Location: You're in the heart of the city. Lots of great pubs, live music, restaurants, and sights within walking distance.
The bars on the block bleed their late night music into the room and you can hear the after hour drunks loud and clear. If you decide to stay here, bring ear plugs or pick them up from a local pharmacy! Rooms are clean, but stuffy. You cannot open windows. Hot showers. Lousy breakfast and coffee. Kitchen staff are not the friendliest and act like they don't want to be there and just want to get out of there. Not the best perception to start your day. Location is great and all the sights are very close. Get out of the Dame Street area and explore. Dublin is small and easily to get around by foot or bicycle (for rent) or local bus lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah

For a hostel, it is one of the best

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location, price, lift, breakfast provided, community kitchen, small rooms available
Cons: Faster lift, screens on the windows.
Location: Temple Bar, Christchurch Cathedral, Trinity College, Liffey River, St. Steven's Green, Abbey Rail, really almost everything is close.
This is one of the better hostels. Rooms hold as few as 2 people all the way up to dozens. We chose a four person room, and the price was great. The continental breakfast was simple, but filling. There was a lift, too, which was extremely nice. It is on Fleet Street in Temple Bar, so bring ear plugs if you are sensitive to noise. I am a light sleeper and had no problem with the ear plugs. People who choose to stay in a hostel need to remember that they are NOT hotel rooms. You will be bunking with strangers, the rooms will be small, there is no daily maid service, and you will have to share a toilet and shower. However, you will meet many nice people and have a really fun time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by hq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willfrom USA

Good inexpensive stay in Dublin

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet
Location: Great Location. Right in Temple Bar
Stayed here with 4 friends for two days. Right in the heart of Dublin. Easy access to every point in the city. We walked everywhere, except when it was raining. Nice bar attached to the hostel. The free breakfast is more than I expected. Overall a good stay. Recommend it if staying in Dublin for a few days and want to see the whole city. Right in Temple bar, if you want to go out for a while. Had no problem with the noise. The only thing was that internet was a little slow, but worked. I am happy with the stay, perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven LaPidusfrom Upstate NY

Great traditional Irish hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was part of and located above a famous Temple Bar pub. They partied until the middle of the night so you better not want to sleep until 2 AM. They had a great restaurant attached to the hotel and pub so that once the limitation on kids in the pub after 7 PM turned on you could still get some of the best pub grub in Dublin close to home. The hotel was comfortable and within walking distance of alot of tourist sites. You could also get on most of the tour busses close buy to tour Dublin in an hour and a half from Temple Bar. We would recommend this pub and hotel to anyone visiting Dublin.
3 out of 5
by evefrom new york

Nice in theory

Posted Dec 3, 2013
The room was abused and stationed behind the hostel laundry room. Everytime they came in the hallway the door would slam. Free "breakfast" was toast or cereal with coffee or juice and there was no seating available. In addition the free "welcome drink" was a half pint and can only be redeemed before 6pm, which is impossible if you are trying to hit shops that all seem to close at 5 or 6 or if you're sightseeing before attractions close. They don't let you leave with your room key and they don't check to see you are who you are when you request your key. My friends came in to get the key and they gave them someone else's. Real nice. The bathroom smelled very strongly of bleach which I suppose in a place like that is a good thing, and the bunk beds were loud and the mattresses very thin (cheapest ikea you can get). Putting the top bunk's comforter under me made a huge difference. They also don't provide hair dryers and charge a 20 euro deposit if you need one. The room rate was very expensive and if you walk 5 extra minutes each way you can have much better accommodations with much better breakfasts at half the price and no vomit on the sidewalk in the morning. I'm not very picky and I can rough it I lived in worse- but the lack of security despite their stringent check in policy along with the price for what you get is not worth it. Try the townhouse on lower gardiner and it's like getting one night for free- plus the staff is incredibly friendly and your things will be secure