Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Stayed in February 2015 with my 2 daughters for shopping trip. Wanted somewhere handy to shops on Grafton Street and Jervis /Arnotts so that we could nip backwards and forwards with our bags!!! Hotel was 5mins from grafton Street and 10mins from Templebar and other shops. Hotel facilities were great. Lovely lounge /bar area. Had nice lunch. We had double room with king-size bed and even had a small sofa, big enough for the 3 of us and was lovely. The only complaint was that when heating came on at night we could smell cigarette smoke in the room. I told reception about this and they said they would send a maintenance man in the morning. In the meantime they gave us an sir freshener. Had I been staying for more than 1 night, I would have aked to get moved. Breakfast was superb, what an array of food, from croissants, cold meats, cereals, all types of bread to good old fry up. Fry was well cooked, all too often in hotels the fry is very undergone, but this was lovely. Overall enjoyed the stay and would return. Taxi to train station was 8 euro, although you could walk, would take about half an hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Hot Water

Posted Feb 12, 2015
No hot water available for showing due to a technical fault with two of the four boilers. Not acceptable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dublin close to central area

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Spacious room size and bath
Superb hotel facility and absolutely clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Staff very accommodating, hotel room very nice, bathroom excellent. Couldn't hope for any better.
Location: within a ten minute walk to all city centre shopping, 5 minutes to temple bar, 15 minutes to guiness storehouse
Hotel is incredible, very contemporary but doesn't look out of place in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

albergo di livello a ridosso del centro

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: La pulizia e la colazione
Cons: Forse dovrebbero accompagnare gli ospiti in stanza ed accertarsi che tutto funzioni
Location: Vicinissimo al centro ed a tutti i punti di interesse di Dublino
Personale efficiente, disponibile, professionale. Colazione di ottimo livello internazionale. Camere non troppo spaziose, almeno quelle business dove ho soggiornato, ma nel complesso pulite ed accessoriate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northumberland

New Year in Dublin

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Food, helpfulness of staff, design of rooms, convenient for all attractions. What's not to like!
Cons: Absolutely nothing at all!
Location: Temple Barr just down the road, Dublin Castle minutes away. Everything walkable.
A wonderful two night stay in the Radisson Blue Dublin. Room was luxurious and bed soooo comfortable. Staff quickly changed the feather pillows and duvet to which I am allergic for equally snugly hollow fibre ones. Dinner and breakfast to die for. A small anomaly on the bill was swiftly and politely dealt with to our complete satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Dublin visit

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Great location and Accomodation. Breakfast really good choices.
Location: Have a coffe on the terrace at Dublin castle just around the corner. On a cold but sunny day was really nice.
First visit to Dublin with the family between Xmas and New Year. Radisson was great choice, good location only minutes from shops and Temple Bar etc. Accomodation was really good and great breakfast to set up the day. Staff helpful and friendly and overall really pleased with our choice. Thanks also to the weather which was cold but blue skies and sunny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff was very friendly. Great comfortable room. Huge bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Perfect location in heart of Dublin.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The location was great. The staff at the bar was also great in providing advice on what to see while staying in the city.
Cons: Keep the free coffee bar open longer. I'm not a breakfast person at all beyond having coffee, so I didn't need the full breakfast in the restaurant.
Location: Within walking distance of the Kilmainham Gaol and the riverfront. The Chester Beatty library was essentially in the hotel's back yard.
We really enjoyed our stay at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel - Dublin. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was super comfortable with a large walk-in shower. The hotel itself was within walking distance of numerous tourist attractions, pubs, and restaurants. It was a great launching pad to see much of Dublin. We'd stay at the Blu again for sure the next time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarinafrom Chard uk

Great getaway

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great weekend it was just what my husband and I needed, if it wasn't so much I would stay there again