Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent staff and situation

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very nice and comfortable hotel near to main atrtractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your 5* review! We hope to see you back again soon! Best regards, Michelle Ebbs Sales & Marketing Executive
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Dear Dee, Many thanks for your 5* review! We hope to see you back at our Hotel soon. Best regards, Michelle Ebbs Sales & Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from Central Dublin City centre

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and friendly staff.
Location: Guiness storehouse good value Phoenix park Dublin Zoo
Really enjoyed our stay here. Everything was in walking distance. But also good connections by bus or tram not too far away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see you have an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon in our Hotel or indeed another Radisson Blu Hotel! Warm regards, Michelle Ebbs Sales & Marketing Executive
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your 5* review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Michelle Ebbs Sales & Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful experience. Kind staff. Central location. We walked to every place from our location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your 5* review. We hope to see you back at the Hotel again soon! Warm regards, Michelle Ebbs Sales & Marketing Executive
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the 5* review! We hope to see you back again soon. Best regards, Michelle Ebbs Sales & Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Close to Dublin Castle and Temple Bar

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Good location close to shops and tourist sites. Desk staff could have been more knowledgeable about the hop-on, hop-off buses (red<>green). Would return to this property based on location and value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for the kind review. We hope to see you back in Dublin and in our Hotel again soon. Thanks again, Michelle Ebbs Sales & Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Illinois

Ireland Dublin Great Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything Staff , The room had air-condition which is kind of rare in Ireland.
Location: Close to Historic Churches and also close to shopping an pubs everything in walking distance.
Very helpful staff and quick to help you when needed we were locked out of our room and the staff responded quickly to help us and were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Many thanks for your 5* review of your recent stay at our Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dublin soon. Warm regards, Michelle Ebbs Sales & Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
accommodating staff, comfortable, updated, beautiful room. walking distance to everything, but quiet and secluded from noisy, crazy temple bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your feedback following your stay. Kindest regards, Michelle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, england

Lovely hotel close to many attractions and shops

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: none
Location: shops- 5mins church on doorstep
Clean hotel, very friendly staff,comfortable beds in a beautifully sized room with perfect view out to garden with water feature, lovely food. Hotel was near to the shops- 5min stroll St.Patricks church close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5* review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel again soon. Warm regards, Michelle Ebbs Sales & Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good Experience

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We stayed two nights at the Radisson Blu in Dublin. Very nice facilities and service. The employees were very helpful with all of our needs. Short walk to restaurants, shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you for review of our Hotel. Glad to hear our staff were helpful during your stay. Thanks again, Michelle Ebbs Sales & Marketing Executive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for the 5* review. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Michelle Ebbs Sales & Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from London

Great centrally based hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Its central position and quiet neighbourhood.
Cons: Self Service breakfast could be improved by staff delivering your tea and coffee and your hot breakfast so that everyone eats together.
Location: All of Dublin is within walkable distance - you can go anywhere in the City at anytime without a car it was great.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Allowed access to our room although we arrived 2 hours ahead of check in. Room was comfortable and equipped with lots of useful gadgets like iron and ironing board, trouser press, hair dryer. It was a fairly busy conference hotel so lots going on but it wasn't noisy. Had a good evening meal but breakfast was a little baffling with no real indication of how it worked. In the end it was a buffet arrangement with self service on everything including getting and making your own tea. My husband and I did not manage to eat our cooked breakfast together as I had chosen a poached egg and it took such a time to cook he had finished his before mine was ready. Also we were quite late to breakfast around 9.30am and the marmalade had all gone and the food choices were less as items had gone and we not replenished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Many thanks for your 5 star review. Sorry to hear about the lack of communication at breakfast. We will pass on the details to our F&B Manager. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Michelle Ebbs Sales & Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from london

Good location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Rooms, had junior suite well appointed and bathrooms excellent. but for bedside lights mentioned above.
Cons: At breakfast i sat down , had coffee poured, went to buffet and twice came back to find my table occupied told staff, .
Location: I neded to be in Christ Church area, used to stay at Jurys, no safe or minibar in room so upgraded to Radeisson am Carlson card holder.
with taxis outside the front door nowhere to park and spots nearby all full, no bell staff !! Bedside lights fixed , not good for reading , why do hoel designers never get this right ??
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Many thanks for your review. So sorry that there were no car parking spaces at the front of the Hotel. The front for taxi's is a set-down area only. We do have a car park below the Hotel - We apologise that this was not advised on check-in. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Michelle Ebbs Sales & Marketing Executive