Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom q

Luv

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Fab hotel - bar and orangery were buzzing - food v good - room v comfortable - impressive frontage and easily found
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Relaxed and Friendly

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
A great Hotel to stay over for business when visiting dublin. Relaxing to be just out of the city but close enough to get to meetings and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Schloss-Feeling etwas abseits

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Als Basis für eine betrunkene Nacht in Dublin ist es wegen der höheren Distanz zur Innenstadt trotz guter Busanbindung nicht perfekt geeignet, dafür bietet es aber ein sehr kuschliges Bett, in dem sich fast jeder Rausch ausschlafen lässt. Mehr als Zimmer und Foyer haben wir nicht gesehen.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hampshire

5* Hotel in the best part of Dublin?!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: see above
I do not expect, in any 5* hotel, a tiny very old TV and no Sky. Bathroom shabby. Simply nothing 5* about the place. Ordered room service and it arrived stone-cold. TO BE FAIR, they did not charge me for it when I mentioned my disappointment. Staff were patient and helpful and as I say, treated me well at check-out, though when I phoned to ask directions from Blackrock to the Hotel - a mile away - they didn't know where Blackrock was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pretty good

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: nice people, clean
Cons: the furniture with the cloth seats / covers are itchy - I put a plastic bag and a towel to deal with it, but leather / synthetic surface would be good
Location: easy cab / bus ride into the city
no major issues; friendly and helpful staff; clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel away from busy city centre

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Spacious, friendly , great conservatory style bar, easy to park, can open bedroom windows for fresh air.
Cons: Breakfast to be cooked fresh. Good quality coffee. Bigger bath. Towel heaters replaced
Location: Is located on N11 which connects to Wicklow National Park and to.her destinations by car
Helpful friendly staff, very comfortable beds, best food is in the bar. The breakfast was disappointing and not good quality for the price (pre cooked buffet, so food only look warm and not good coffee) - so never went back a second time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tyrone

Lovely hotel, beautiful grounds.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel was comfortable, clean and the staff were very friendly and attentive. Thank you.
Cons: We were happy overall.
Location: Convenient to city centre. Ten to fifteen minute journey on No.46A bus takes you into Dublin city centre.
We had a relaxing stay and enjoyed the hotel accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Excellent hotel in south county Dublin

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Country setting 2 miles from city center. Excellent staff and facilities. Comfortable beds. Good food served in comfortable surrundings.
Cons: A common complaint I have in Ireland is the charging of E3.25 for a small glass of Coke or soda - the equivalent of $4. Mixers are as expensive.
Location: The grounds are easily walked around. University College Dublin is situated diagonally across the street - huge grounds to walk around.
From check in to check out an overall excellent experience. On arrival (dog-tired) the front desk manager Catriona parked my car. While waiting for my wife in the reception one morning Catriona also provided me with a delicious and complimentary coffee. There is an air of country calm in this hotel set. Despite being a couple of mlles from Dublin the setting is quite, surrounded by gardens and trees. The attidude of the staff is one of quiet willingness to serve - to help the guest. There is a good choice of food and bevergaes and the coffee dock/bar is a great place to entertain a guest during the day with coffee and scones, lunch, afternoon tea or dinner. I was left impressed and wanted to return there again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carmel, IN

Beautiful hotel very near UCD.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Near Bus lines, Near UCD, Short walk to DART, nice, clean room. Friendly hotel staff
Cons: Hard to walk on the stone path in front of the hotel with luggage. I realize that it is not owned by the hotel, but it does make it hard to get there.
Location: Bus and DART can get you anywhere you want to go.
This was a nice play to stay and visit our daughter as she spent a semester abroad at UCD.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great for a family

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Booked a room for a family - standard room with 2 queen size beds. Room a bit shabby, torn net curtain, shower too cold. Even though there were 4 of us staying we only got 2 of each thing in the room, 2 bath towels, 2 cups etc. breakfast was ridiculously expensive so we did not have it. Main area of hotel is nice but there is nothing for children and there is no pool. Overall, disappointing but adequate.