Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel for great price!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The Red Cow Moran is gorgeous and clean. It is about 25 minutes from the Dublin City Centre, so it's removed from the busy city but close enough for easy access on the tram. Highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation to Ireland July 14

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Location: Convenient to trolley station that went downtown, making a car unecessary for Dublin
Very nice accomodations. Excellent staff helped me figure out complex highway toll issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rena from canada

A little far from downtown, shops and stores.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: clean and friendly, close to bus/tram to downtown
Cons: I would like a fridge and safe in room.
Nice hotel, room and staff. Restaurants a little expensive with no local alternatives. Very close to bus/tram route, staff knowledgeable and very helpful. Stayed 4 days/nights no real complaints other than nothing else close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakaway

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Exelant accommodation facilities bar and helpful staff also very close to the luas line and m50
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Ayrshire

Nice hotel but very noisy

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Hotel is about a 7 minute walk from tram/bus link into city centre. Trams run every 10 minutes. Hotel was nice, quite a spacious room with king size bed and single bed, however, our room was directly above the entrance to the hotel and both nights we stayed the noise below from people standing outside smoking and drinking was awful. This went on until 4am by which time it was daylight so didn't sleep well both nights. The hotel is also situated on a busy motorway so traffic noise was loud. We complained on checking out and they deducted 20 euros from our bill. Staff were nice and helpful but our experience means I wouldn't go back. It would have probably been quieter staying in tbe centre if Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay , alittle noisey

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and fine rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to train Alittle far from city center
All well, the stay was very, very helpful. the above states it all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from AE

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness
Cons: Bathrooms need a toilet brush and new shower curtains
Location: Not much to do in this area. A gas station and a McDonalds were within walking distance. However, the tram was just a short walk away.
We enjoyed this hotel very much and we were surprised at the cleanliness and room comfort considering the price we paid for it. The beds were very comfortable, not something we find very often. The bathroom was spacious and overall seemed clean. The internet in the room was fast, although it did stop working the evening before we departed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who feels comfortable using public transportation, such as the Luas tram system (Red line) to get into the city. Otherwise, it is a pretty good ways away from the city center and there is nothing really to do in this area. Taxi cost around 20Euro to the city center. The Luas is very cheap and easy to use and it is a very short, easy walk from the hotel. That will take you to many various locations within Dublin and you can even hop on a bus to the airport from many of those stops. Overall we had a nice experience with this hotel and we would not have a problem staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from California

Comparison to other Ireland Hotels

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The looks
Cons: Attention to detail because pictures were crooked and lights. Plus be more customer oriented or friendly. Dining should improve
Location: Location was very far from the main attractions of Dublin. But good if you are staying over night to catch a plane the next day.
The hotel is gorgeous but since I was at Ireland for over 15 days I visited numerous hotels to see the entire island and this was one of my least favorite. The air conditioner was blowing hot air and being able to only crack the window the room was very hot. There is a lot of road noise since you are located next to the motor way. The hotel staff didn't seem very friendly considering the Irish people we met during the entire trip are very friendly and go out of your way to help. The dining menu would state one thing but you would receive a different meal (ordered salmon but got halibut) Ordered pistatio ice cream and got something else. They corrected that order. Slow in serving meals when there were only three tables to wait on and three servers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephen from cumbria UK

Business trip

Posted May 24, 2014
Stayed at this hotel many times very convenient for the M50 and beating the morning rush out of Dublin first thing in the morning. This hotel is a good 20 minutes from the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Glasgow

Very comfortable hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The comfortable rooms and excellent service from the staff.
Cons: The showers could be improved to regulate the water.
Location: The hotel is located on a busy interchange along the Naas Rd. Okay if you have your car but not too good if you are walking to the tram station.
Our stay at this hotel was good and we enjoyed time there. Was a bit puzzled as the room clearly stated on the door that it was non smoking but there was an ash tray in the room. We stayed in room 435 and the shower was not easy to regulate, just a little gripe. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good, providing different varieties of foods and vegetarian options were great!. We travelled every day on the tram and it took 30mins into city centre. The access to the tram station is steep ramps and overhead tunnel. You have to be fit and not at all suitable if you have a walking impairment. Great hotel but if you want to spent time in the city centre not so great.