Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to luas

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Overall good but was disappointed With delay in checking in till 2 pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buisiness trip

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I have stayed here half a dozen times oner the last few years, although not the most modern hotel, it is clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
breakfast,full irish;rashers,sausages,puddings not of high quality,tasteless.need to get breakfast right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Vickifrom Limerick

Good within reason

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had booked a non-smoking room with a double & single bed. When we checked in we were designated a room with a double bed only and it smelled of smoke. When we phoned reception they claimed our booking was with Expedia & only for a double bed fortunately we had the email printout. We were relocated to a much better room. The only thing missing was a tea facility in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephfrom Macclesfield

Stopover

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our executive room was a really generous size and comfortable. We ate in the cocktail bar in the evening, good food and service all at a good price. However, breakfast was disappointing and chaotic; there wasn't enough room for the guests and the staff all moving around. Our table wasn't cleared and we felt like we were buried under a pile of dirty dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clare

Nice hotel, staff very friendly, great value

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Stayed recently and the staff were very welcoming, room was very clean and great value for money. Bar food nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hi Christine Thank you so much for your review of your stay here at the Red Cow Moran Hotel. We appreciate all of your feedback and positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Again Many Thanks The Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Evelynfrom Limerick

Everything we wished for!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am very pleased with our stay at the Redcow Moran Hotel. We always stay here when we visit Dublin. The free car park and close proximity to the Luas is brilliant. When we checked in, I realised that I had booked in for the following week. I was mortified to say the least however, Ana in reception was fantastic! She changed our booking (even though it wasn't booked through the hotel's website! ). I couldn't face sitting back into our car and driving a 3 hour journey home. When we checked in, we upgraded to a suite. It was really nice- very comfortable! Decor a little dated but not that bad! Overall I would recommend this hotel and I look forward to my next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great for price

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update decor. Needs panting and new carpet in some areas
Location: Close to train and metro which takes you to town or airport
Enjoyed the stay . Clean and comfortable. Close to transportation. Staff friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hi Deb Thank you so much for your review of your stay here at the Red Cow Moran Hotel. We appreciate all of your feedback and positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Again Many Thanks The Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com