Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location and cheap and cheerful.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Bathroom was a little dated and room had no view but great location for going out and shops. The all you can eat at the a-joining bar next door was good and great value for Money. I would definitely stay again on a budget trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north wales

Hotel okay staff were brilliant

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Hotel excellently positioned in the heart of the temple bar area so noisey but close to everything
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natashafrom Newfoundland

Never again!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would never stay at this hotel again. There is a very busy late night bar under the hotel somif you plan on getting sleep this hotel is not for you. Hotel is very old, the shower in our room would not even drain. There is no wifi available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rebeccafrom athlone

pleasant

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could do with updating and replacing the carpets in the room. A few stains on the furniture.. But I had a great sleep comfortable bed. Every you needed in the room. No noise came in from the busy pub outside
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

A convienient location, you get what you pay for!!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great location... Location is all you're paying for... Problems with sink, toilet flush... Still as clean as it can get, old room... You're basically paying for a bed and somewhere to shower... No wifi.... Bummer for international guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denisefrom Bradford

Solo in Dublin

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wanted to go back to Dublin after visiting 5 years ago on a training course. I was not disappointed. Being an avid shopper I was kept busy looking around the shops. I also like a bit of culture and visited Guinness brewery, a church, Dublin Castle and the university as well as walks along the river. Pubs full of life and music in virtually every bar but expensive to drink and eat. Hotel in good location in Temple Bar.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

loud

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
very loud with a rock club next door
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

room

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
horrible bed, could feel the springs when you laid down. the toilet made a really loud noise every time you flushed. the sink would fill up when you were running the tap, instead of draining.