Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney AU

Noisy and no sleep

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Hotel is in a good location, however surrounded by bars and nightclubs. It is noisy and busy 24/7 . Rooms are clean however a little dated, and staff are friendly and off. However if you intend on sleeping don't stay here. Also many cheaper better options a block away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington, UK

The bedroom was expensive and tiny.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Receptionist was great and very helpful.
Cons: Take the bath out and make it a shower room.
Location: Location was great, right in the centre of Temple Bar.
Impossible for a 6' 2" person to get in the shower. A ridiculous bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower didn't work in the morning

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Terrific location, nice pub downstairs
Cons: Cleanliness, water in the shower
Location: Excellent location for Temple Bar
The shower did not work in the hotel room when I woke up in the morning. I was provided with an alternative room and a bill reduction but the staff were not initially very interested. It did not overly seem to surprise them that this had happened. When I asked to use another room's shower to get ready for work, they initially said none were free. When the maintenance man could not fix my shower, however, another fresh empty room did suddenly become free. I thought this was quite poor service. I was able to brush my teeth in the interim because, although my bathroom had no water, the room kettle had, horribly, been left half full of water by a previous guest. Needs must, as they say.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great position, not so great room.

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
If you're looking for a quick and cheap place to be in the best spot in town, this is it. But it's right above a bar and kitchen, both of which are noisy until at least 2 AM if not later. If you're just looking to pub claw and see a few sites, getting back late night avoid this, but the room look nothing like the photos, and the view I got was of the smoking area for the kitchen staff. Despite that, the staff is lovely and very helpful, but don't pay 6 € for their breakfast. There are plenty of amazing restaurants in the area, along with a convince me store right up on the corner of Dame street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle from Uk

Dublin experience

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
First time in Dublin and good choice of hotel if you want to be in the centre of everything!! Temple bar, shopping, Guinness storehouse etc, and I recommend the hop on hop off bus for sightseeing! On arrival we were too early to check in but were allowed to store our cases and go wandering. The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful and helped direct us to places we were looking for! All through the stay staff were very friendly! Like previous reviews I've read the hotel could do with refurbishing around the hotel and the rooms! But no complaints a bed to sleep in and powerful shower, we were lucky enough to be on the third floor so we were away from the loud bar music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the center of everything

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Amazing front desk. Very close to everything. Small rooms but great for the price. Definitely staying here every time I visit Dublin.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tove Merete from Oslo

Super beliggenhet, men dårlig hotell

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet hadde en super beliggenhet, men rommene var små og ikke helt rene. Vi var heldige og hadde rom mot bakgården, mens de vi reiste sammen med som hadde rom ut mot gaten var plaget av en del støy på natten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posizione comoda. Solo questo

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Molto rumoroso, causa impianti vecchi e malamente mantenuti. Posizionato sopra una discoteca. Dormire è impossibile tra ubriachi e chiasso festaiolo fino a notte fonda
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kenneth from Lafayette, CO

Everything it should be

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, attentive to issues and requests. The Hotel is newly equipped with Wi-Fi so ask how to use it, otherwise there is no working Wi-Fi in the rooms at the time of this review. Wonderful breakfasts and amazing lunch deal on some delicious Brazilian food next door at the Mezz!