Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan

Enhanced my 1st visit to Ireland

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: Room service and airport shuttle bus.
Cons: A little noisy one night, but there was a wedding on.
Location: Beautiful and convenient for the airport.
Helpful staff and beautiful surroundings. Christmas decorations and Christmassy music and atmosphere where wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Loretta from Australia

Perfect for couples and business people

Posted Dec 4, 2012
Pros: The serenity of the hotel. Great facilities. The hairdresser was excellent. The swimming pool inviting. The staff superb
Location: Close drive to nearby shopping centre, beaches and the Dublin.
beautiful setting and very peaceful to stay. Everyone was exceptionally kind and hospitable. The food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melody from Colorado

Beautiful hotel and grounds in a lovely area.

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: Just everything! It's beautiful and the staff is lovely. The restaurant is really good and the bar wonderful.
Cons: A bit of a drive from downtown Dublin.
Location: It's a beautiful area of countryside just outside of Swords which is also a lovely town. Grounds are well kept with a lovely little Japanese garden.
It's a bit out from the city and not the closest you could get to the airport but entirely reachable by taxi. And let me say 1000 times better than the Travelodge we stayed in at the end of our trip which was closer to the airport. Very close to the lovely town of Swords. I had a rental and no way in the world would drive into downtown Dublin so the second day of our trip we drove into Swords, parked in the Pavilion shopping center parking, and took the bus down. The room was just beautiful, the beds comfortable, and even though they had a wedding party coming in the next day and were pretty full, the staff found a way to let us have our room for an extra night. They were so helpful with plans for a taxi the first day to get downtown for our tour. The only trouble we had was that the downtown cab drivers didn't know how to get to the hotel and it was our first day so we couldn't help but the desk staff was so helpful so talk to the cab driver and direct him there. The grounds were absolutely beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann GR

convenient to airport

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely place. We were only there for 12 hrs - a good place to stay near the airport for a morning flight home. We used the pool and sauna - great way to end a two week traveling vacation. Looked like a nice place for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Duncan

Excellent short stay

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay overnight before going on holiday. Room was lovely, as were the gym facilities . Food was excellent,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

Airport Proximity

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfectly placed for a short drive (10mins) to Dublin Airport but was far enough away to offer a real country feel to the surroundings. My room was large & comfortable, the leisure facilities were very good, as was both the Bar Food & Restaurant menus choice. However, the disappointing aspect was that when a steak meal was ordered at 8.55pm it should not take till 10.10pm to arrive! Granted, the management team were very apologetic and life is too short to be overly complaining and they did discount the cost of the meal. Overall worth a stay in this hotel, not only for the hotel location but also for visiting the beautiful countryside surrounding.
3 out of 5
by Karen from California

Too far away

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: Hotel reception was very helpful.
Cons: Location isolated
Location: Far from Dublin and not close to the airport. Not in the center of town. Appears isolated.
This is a nice small hotel. However the location is very poor. It is very far from Dublin and far from the airport. The taxi fare was very expensive. Taxi drivers have a difficult time finding this hotel. The airport shuttle does not run early in the morning. It is a local favorite. There was a wedding one of the nights I stayed. It was very noisy - not much sleep that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Spa hotel near airport

Posted Apr 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Spacious golf and spa hotel about 15 mins from airport. Friendly and helpful staff in reception, restaurant and spa. Great gym and swimming pool. Roomy accommodation with the usual refinements. Could do with a map on website showing route/roundabouts etc from airport although reception very helpful in providing directions during our stay. One minor problem but customer service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from Brady, Texas

Fun in Ireland

Posted Mar 28, 2012
My daughter and I were there for the St Patrick Weekend. Everyone was so nice and always helping if we had a question. We really enjoyed our stay.