Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful but hard to find

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Very friendly desk staff, helped us take our luggage to the room.
Cons: Lighting. Due to a missed flight connection we arrived after dark and had trouble finding the hotel. Drove by it twice as the entry was not lit.
Location: Found a good local restaurant while searching for the hotel.
Stayed on a Saturday night in October. The hotel room we had was very quiet, looked out on the golf course. Bathroom is very dimly lit. The room was large and the bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely hotel, staff are brilliant!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: Golf club, Dublin not too far away
Great hotel, lovely scenic location. i don't play golf but kind of wished i did! Food was excellent, rooms where spotless and cleaned everyday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

interesting night

Posted Sep 30, 2014
overall ok stay, we were woken up at 330am by guests screaming at each other for an HOUR! No staff getting involved to quiet these guests down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing could offset the poor customer service, lack of soundproofing and general "minor league" approach to running a hotel.
Cons: Management Organization Sound-proofing of rooms Responsibility Hiring staff Public relations
Location: You can get to the airport fairly quickly (but you just won't be guaranteed a good night sleep and no one at the hotel will care.
My family rented three (3) rooms in this hotel as a nice way of ending our trip to Ireland and before returning to Canada. The one good thing it has going for it is that it is close to the airport (10 min drive) and they do have a shuttle (mind you it is not free as in many airport hotels and costs 5 Euros per person). We did enjoy our meal in the bar area and found that the staff in the bar were friendly and efficient. It is a nice relaxing environment. I have two major complaints, however. The first is that none of our party got more than 1-2 hours sleep as there was a wedding happening at the hotel and the guests wandered the halls - loud and drunk until 5 in the morning. I called to complain and presented to the reception desk - they had the nerve to laugh and say "its a wedding!" (in other words what do you expect in Ireland?). The staff did very little to control their guests in the halls and there is no sound proofing between hallways and the rooms - everything is audible in the rooms. At one point there was almost a fight outside my 75 year old parents room! The second complaint is that the hotel did nothing to address the problem - I do think that it is unreasonable for me to spend $450 Euros on 3 rooms when none of us slept! I have been home 2 days and have yet to hear from management about my complaints or request to have my bill adjusted. I think they just don't care - Kevin (manager) and Ian (owner) have ignored this problem - no customer service here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Lots of good qualities...

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: see review
Cons: see review
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. The hotel and golf course are secluded.
Nice setting, but much further from the airport than advertised on the site. It's easily a 15 minute drive from the airport. The check in/check out staff were extremely welcoming, helpful, and friendly. We had an enjoyable dinner in the restaurant. The food was very good, but the service was terribly slow. The breakfast options were what you'd expect, as was the quality of the rooms. The shuttle to the airport was a welcome option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Pleasant hotel in quiet surroundings

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet location.
Cons: Temperature of pool water. Breakfast selection.
Location: Both Swords and Mallahide are close with good selection of restaurants.
Had an enjoyable stay. Made use of leisure facilities but considered temperature of pool water to be on the cold side. Breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Hotel convenient to Dublin airport

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at. The room was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable, we had a great nights' sleep. Helpful staff
Cons: Our room had a lovely bath but there was only hair and body shampoo and I had to ask for more coffee for our room.
Location: Close to Dublin airport and Malahide which is a great town to visit. Signposts in the area are not good.
We had a relaxing night in this hotel. We had a relaxing night here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful country hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Great, peaceful location. Very comfortable rooms and a terrific staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n.ireland

noisey

Posted Jul 29, 2014
my husband and two kids stayed here, it was noisy, there was no entertainment and some staff were quite ingnorant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Relaxing, Peaceful Great Facilities

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nice, helpful staff, good food, peaceful location and convenient.
Cons: No cashpoint and refused cashback by staff travelling by taxi this made things awkward
Location: 15 minutes to Fairyhouse Racecourse, many other attractions and walks nearby
I booked this hotel as it was not too far from the airport, Dublin city or Fairyhouse Racecourse and I needed to go to al three. Very welcoming staff and a lovely country house feel. There was an enormous wedding going on when I arrived which went on into the evening with irish dancing and a disco. I was dubious I would get any peace or even a decent meal as there were lots of staff involved. I need not have worried, I had an excellent mean in the restaurant and my room was very peaceful for a great nights sleep. The restaurant was very quiet but the staff were polite, attentive enough and the food was superb.I had a fantastic breakfast and ate in the bar the following night, again great food. Also a good wine list. There is a great pool, spa and gym here and the views over the golf course are gorgeous. I would definitely stay again.