Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from Edmonton, Alberta

June 2014 Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We stayed for 1 night in June. Was 1 of the hottest days in about 7-8 years. Rooms don't usully require air conditioning so it was quute hot. No fault of the hotel of course. We went for a drink and dinner in the restaurant/pub. Was a good experience. Hotel as an airport shuttle. We specifically chose this hotel for tue shuttle. Expedia said free shuttle. The hotel front desk had a sign saying that the shuttle was €5/psn each way. We never ended up getting charged and nobody mentioned anyhing... Then, due to the hotel shuttle not starting early enough, we had to take a cab at our own expense, back to the airport. €21. That was very frustrating. We specifically chose this hotel for its shuttle service. Overall, I would go back to this property, as it's in the country and in a quiet location. It wouldn't be my first choice, but also not my last.
3 out of 5
by nina

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Food was good
Disappointing because it was advertised to have an airport shuttle but only runs limited hours and there's a fee! Also no one at front desk in the early am No one to assist with bags and luggage And the wifi doesn't work anywhere else but the lobby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Washington DC Metro Area

Quite and close to airport...feels like dorm room.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Hot wings in the bar were great, best I have had in a number of years.
Cons: Replace or re-stretch carpeting, wait staff need to be more attentive, replace tiny tiny TV, and re-design wireless network.
Location: Swords is only a few miles away for a few restaurants for dinner and a nice park next to the castle for a after dinner walk.
Booked a couple of days at this resort since it was very close to the airport, we just wanted to relax for the day before we flew out of Ireland after a stay of a couple of weeks. Rooms were fairly large and clean with high ceilings, carpets were very thin with large bubbles in them.....felt like we were in a cheap college dorm room. The TV was small small small....I didn't even think they made anything that small anymore.. 14 or 15 inches maybe......granted we weren't there to lay in the room and watch TV but even trying to watch the news in the morning was distracting. Atmosphere in the bar was nice and bar food was pretty good (great wings)....but the wait staff wasn't on their game, had to ask for things twice in about four or five instances.....despite over tipping during previous visits. Wireless network was fragmented with numerous hubs with passwords that gave my girlfriends iPhone fits......why password a wireless hub in a building in the middle of a golf course, who is there to protect against?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Staff, comfort, food
Cons: Nothing really, was very satisfied
Location: I was on business so no idea
I stayed here on business and was greeted by a very friendly receptionist and breakfast guy was very attentive in the morning. The rooms were very clean and I had a great nights sleep, very important when you travel around a lot. I would recommend it. The only downside is that I came back very late one night and the roads were pitch black but that's not the Hotel's fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014
Thank you for such great feedback, delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Mary
3 out of 5
by Peter from Florida

Country property feel on Golf Course

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Complementary shuttle serve from and to Dublin Airport.
Cons: Everything
Location: Location seemed a bit isolated and the town of Swords was not a walk away so one was dependent on transportation.
Salubrious looking environment on arrival. The exterior of the Hotel looked as if it was going to offer olde world, gentrified charm. Inside decorating was on the bland side. Wifi did not work too well in the room we were in, maybe a tad too far from the hotel's modem. Room carpet was in need of stretching. No bed skirt around the bed therefore, could see old grubby looking under mattress. Could not locate hair dryer in room. No separate complementary shampoo & conditioner but instead, a generic shampoo body wash all in one which cheapened the experience! Furniture looked old & grubby, not antique as one would expect from outward appearance of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ewan from C

Nice hotel,good food,really nice golf course

Posted May 2, 2014
Nice hotel with good food,gym,sauna & poil area good, golf course good & i managed to rent clubs,shoes & golf balls
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014
Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We hope to welcome you back again Best regards, Mary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Location: situated on an excellent golf course, about 5km from swords town in dublin.
I enjoyed my stay in Roganstown Hotel. It was a lovely clean hotel with very accommodating staff and facilities. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing Roganstown for your stay, we appreciate your feedback. Delighted your enjoyed your visit and thank you so much for recommending onwards to a friend. Hope to see you back again soon. Regards, Mary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super situation and really pleasant staff !

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Only complaint if any TV dated and very limited TV stations on offer !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We appreciate all feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Regards, Mary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing it was great!
Location: Golf course surrounded hotel. Beautiful grounds. Lovely spa and pool!
Hotel smart,up to date, comfortable and clean! Beautiful peaceful surroundings! Only a 8 min drive from airport and only 25 mins easy drive to Dublin! Arrived early but allocated room straight away. Very impressed by the size and standard of the room. Coffee facilities, hairdrier, mini bar which we didn't fill. Bar and lounges plush comfortable and spacious. Entrance hall large and impressive..will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014
Thank you for completing our survey. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Mary
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com