Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frédéricfrom Evry

4 nuits - Septembre 2014

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'établissement est grand. Les chambres sont spacieuses, propres. La literie est ferme et la salle de bain moyenne. Cet hôtel aurait besoin d'un bon coup de peinture. Situé à quelques kilomètres de Dublin, une voiture est indispensable. L'emplacement n'est pas idéal pour visiter Dublin ou les Wiclows compte tenu des temps de parcours. Mais c'est une bonne base pour visiter le nord. Ou pour ceux qui aiment le golf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Luiza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suefrom London

Great location with great facilities

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The club is located very close to Dublin airport which made it very easy to make our flight in the morning. Great facilities, great food, fantastic room. Only criticism was that there wasn't an ironing board in the room as promised and the room phone didn't work so I couldn't call reception to get one delivered. Wifi didn't really work in the room. Food in the bar was great. Breakfast was included but unfortunately the cook didn't show up for work so we missed out and weren't compensated for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON, Canada

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing could offset the poor customer service, lack of soundproofing and general "minor league" approach to running a hotel.
Cons: Management Organization Sound-proofing of rooms Responsibility Hiring staff Public relations
Location: You can get to the airport fairly quickly (but you just won't be guaranteed a good night sleep and no one at the hotel will care.
My family rented three (3) rooms in this hotel as a nice way of ending our trip to Ireland and before returning to Canada. The one good thing it has going for it is that it is close to the airport (10 min drive) and they do have a shuttle (mind you it is not free as in many airport hotels and costs 5 Euros per person). We did enjoy our meal in the bar area and found that the staff in the bar were friendly and efficient. It is a nice relaxing environment. I have two major complaints, however. The first is that none of our party got more than 1-2 hours sleep as there was a wedding happening at the hotel and the guests wandered the halls - loud and drunk until 5 in the morning. I called to complain and presented to the reception desk - they had the nerve to laugh and say "its a wedding!" (in other words what do you expect in Ireland?). The staff did very little to control their guests in the halls and there is no sound proofing between hallways and the rooms - everything is audible in the rooms. At one point there was almost a fight outside my 75 year old parents room! The second complaint is that the hotel did nothing to address the problem - I do think that it is unreasonable for me to spend $450 Euros on 3 rooms when none of us slept! I have been home 2 days and have yet to hear from management about my complaints or request to have my bill adjusted. I think they just don't care - Kevin (manager) and Ian (owner) have ignored this problem - no customer service here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elainefrom Leitrim

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs a clean up.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wont be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Lots of good qualities...

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: see review
Cons: see review
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. The hotel and golf course are secluded.
Nice setting, but much further from the airport than advertised on the site. It's easily a 15 minute drive from the airport. The check in/check out staff were extremely welcoming, helpful, and friendly. We had an enjoyable dinner in the restaurant. The food was very good, but the service was terribly slow. The breakfast options were what you'd expect, as was the quality of the rooms. The shuttle to the airport was a welcome option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly and professional service

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great conferencing facilities. we will certinaily use Roganstown Gold and Country Club again.