Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wasilla, AK

Great place to stay but a little expensive

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great food, great bar, comfortable bed and roomy room. Great staff.
Cons: Heat the hot tub and fix the jets. Reduce your breakfast price by a few euros.
Location: 5 min from Swords if you want to go there for breakfast there's a place called Look Mam No Hands with phenomenal food and service. Far from Dublin.
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Room was great and the restaurant serves wonderful food. The hot tub however was luke warm and the jets are overbearing so much that water splashes in your face constantly so that wasn't something we did more than once. Breakfast although good was the most expensive we paid for out of our 3 week trip all around the island so after the initial time we just ate breakfast in town. Laundry is by dry cleaning only so if you want laundry done take it into town. One medium sized bag cost us 65 euro which is ridiculous. Other than that we had a great stay and knowing these things would stay again and make the proper arrangements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely hotel with all the facilities you need.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Really enjoyed our short break. The hotel and staff made us feel very welcome. The shuttle bus from and to the airport was great and easy to use with a helpful driver. Would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
No WiFi or Ethernet in the room, otherwise nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Bellissimo hotel con campo da golf camere sempre pulite, letti comodissimi e stanze sempre calde!!! Veramente un bel posto dove alloggiare...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom G of A

Peaceful country setting yet close to the sea.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: It's a quiet peaceful setting in the country but still conveniently close to Malahide and Portmarnock Beach.
Cons: Dining room was quiet Friday 9.20ish & Saturday morning 10.00 ish. A wee bit more care needed to check selection of food/juices are replenished.
Location: Approx 20 minutes from Malahide Castle grounds and Portmarnock beach. Good for walking. Swords has shopping & cinema. Dart from Malahide to Dublin.
Friendly welcome is always a good start. First impressions are one of homeliness. Stayed for 3 nights on a bed & breakfast basis although we did sample the bar food in Mc Laughlins lounge on 2 nights. Good quality food and well priced. Staff all knowledgeable about the menu. Relaxing and enjoyable stay. Rooms were well sized with a comfortable bed which afforded me 3 nights good sleep. Bathrooms, well stock with essentials and equipped with shower and separate bath. 20 minutes from the hotel takes you to Malahide Castle where you can walk in the beautiful grounds and then relax in the Avoca shop & coffee shop. 5 minutes further round the coast and you can walk to your hearts content on the majestic Portmarnock Beach. A further 10 minutes will take you to Howth, where again you can walk or just take in the sights and sounds of a busy harbour surrounded by all sorts of little tea rooms, pubs and places to soak up the atmosphere or just rest those weary legs after all that walking !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

A wonderful country retreat

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Being the first time I've been to Dublin, I couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay. The staff were welcoming and couldn't do enough for us, the room was great (lovely comfortable bed too) and the location, despite being 10 minutes away from the airport, was quiet and peaceful. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gorleston, Norfolk

Beautiful Hotel just outside of Dublin!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
As soon as we arrived, Janice on the reception desk was welcoming and checked us in very easily. I asked what time the bar closed and the answer was "it doesn't", which was music to my ears. The food is very good, but only a small selection of Main Courses, but I would recommend "North Dublin Pan", it's gorgeous. We ventured into Dublin City Centre on the second day and it costs around 35 euros in a taxi. I would also recommend going to O' Neills Bar & Restaurant on Suffolk street, it's a great Irish pub. The Hotel is quite hard to find, which we found out on the way back, as the cab driver got lost. On Saturday night, the Hotel had entertainment on and it was a Dean Martin type Crooner, which was very good and sang a lot of well known songs. The Hotel is very open to allowing sports on TV in the bar, as they had non-stop Rugby, Football, Boxing, Golf etc on, which was perfect for me. All in all, it was a very nice long weekend and I would definitely recommend this Hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderful!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Roganstown is a great value hotel. The staff are friendly, professional and efficient, the facilities are excellent and the distance from Dublin airport / Dublin city centre make this a great all round experience. Distance from airport: 8 min drive Distance from Swords town centre: 6 min Distance from Dublin city centre: 20 min Food: Expensive but nice. Wide selection Rooms: Comfortable, spacious and clean Facilities: Clean, varied and modern Staff: VERY friendly and kind. Will be going again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomfrom Philadelphia

Dublin Visit

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and the food was "IRISH". The room and Hotel was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again in lieu of some of the hotels we have stayed in Dublin previously. 1 hour bus ride from Swords into center City Dublin.