Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

As always, exceptional

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: ..
Cons: ..
Location: ..
I've stayed here multiple times and the value for money is fantastic. The location for me (I need to be in the PWC and Google vicinity alot) - is more than perfect. The staff are always very helpful, particularly the nice american lady that serves the breakfast - top marks for customer service and creating a friendly, welcoming atmosphere! Will and would stay again!!
1 out of 5
by likes to sleep from b

Tortured with noise all night long

Posted Jun 6, 2014
After an overnight flight I simply wanted to sleep. There was some kind of generator that would start and stop at various times throughout the night. When I informed the hotel staff they indicated that they did not believe me. There are many lovely places to stay in Dublin. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel but not great location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We stayed here our first two nights on our honeymoon. Our flight landed at 8am and we didn't have anywhere else to go so we headed to the hotel even though check in wasn't until around 2 or 3 but they gladly gave us a room anyway. The sauna and jacuzzi tub were great. The bed was comfortable and the neighborhood is quiet and feels safe. There are several restaurants and bars close by. It was around 35 euro to taxi to hotel from the airport. The hotel is in the far southwest part of the city, so it is a long walk or an expensive cab ride from most everything there is to do in Dublin. Other than that it is really a perfect, cozy little place. We really enjoyed our stay even if our feet were a bit worse for wear!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nan from Sydney, Australia

The Roxford Lodge Hotel Dublin Ireland

Posted May 29, 2014
My husband and I spent 2 nights at this very pleasant Boutique Hotel which had been very tastefully renovated. Our room was quite adequate for our needs, fresh white bed linen, French doors leading to a tiny balcony that provided good light and a view over the courtyard/ car parking area. The en suite bathroom had a nice spa bath and a good hot shower over the bath. The breakfast was very good and we found Lyndsie on Reception to be very helpful and made us feel that nothing was too much trouble. It is located in a very pleasant area in Dublin and a bus stop to town is close at hand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable and convenient.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: situation. Our room had patio doors out to small garden.
Location: Handy bus service.Near st Stevens green and Trinity College.
I travelled with my two daughters 18 and 15. A short taxi run from busaras, but a nice 25 min walk back in. Straight walk to Trinity college and city centre . Cosy room. Large king size bed with single bed at other side of room. Tea and coffee making facilities in room. Good sized bathroom with jacuzzi style bath,although we only used shower.Large tv facing bed with great selection of dvds. The staff we met were friendly and polite. Our bus wasn't until late afternoon but we were able to leave our luggage at hotel and come back for it. We didn't try any of the nearby restaurants as we were in city centre until late each day and ate there.Bus stop straight across road to go into town, Costs approx 5 euro. Approx 10 euro in taxi. Overall a lovely place to stay as it is quiet at night but convenient to city .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Boston, Mass

First time visit to Ireland

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in a very posh area of Ireland. Beautiful brown stones all down the street.
Location: The location was a short walk (or 5 minute bus ride) to Trinity College and Grafton Street. Around the corner are a couple of good restraunts and pubs
The Roxford Lodge was a great place to stay, from the time we arrived to the time we left. The staff helped us with any questions we had. If we needed a cab they arranged and rang the room when it came. They let us know of the local buses right out the front door we could take to get around. From the great breakfast in the morning to carrying out our heavy luggage to the cab when we were ready to leave. They helped us have a wonderful vacation. I would go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kebev from Manchester

Cosy and luxurious

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Our room was on the ground floor and opened onto a small courtyard with a fountain, it was a peaceful and calming outlook. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows; soft and firm. There was a sauna in the room (we didn't use it) and everything was clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff, the receptionist printed a google map as we were heading for Kilkenny. Breakfast was hot and freshly cooked with the usual range of choices. Also within walking distance of the centre of Dublin, about 20 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Good location for rugby . Would recommend chop house for great food and staff . Hotel halls a bit and room small , not really as I luv as I felt from reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Spent 2 nights at the Roxford Lodge Hotel lovely room Bus stops right outside so very convienent excellentRestaurants nearby Staff couldnt do enough for u Would definitely go back Wouldnt hesitate to recommend this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A Wright from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel with great staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
My girlfriend and I stayed for two nights over valentines weekend. The staff could not have been more helpful and kind. The room was great and the sauna incredible. You could not get more for the price. It's not the closest to the city but i don't think that was a bad thing. We walked into the city each day and it wasn't an unpleasant walk. The hotel is in a beautiful area next to the canal lock. I can't recomended this hotel enough. We are already planning our next stay.