Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Great location and comfortable room with a sauna

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Hotel staff were outstanding! They went on line for us to give us directions and pointed us to good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shepherdsville

Perfect Location to explore old Dublin

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The Vintage look and location
Location: Trinity College, Dublin Castle, Pubs, Bank of Ireland, Grafton Street, St. Stevens Green St. Patrick's
I was a little unsure about this selection, the reviews were good, the price very reasonable. We opted to take a cab from the airport (35 Euro) after being awake almost 24 hours, getting a rental and starting to drive on the other side of the road did not seem prudent. The driver dropped us off at the Front gate (As close as you can get to the front). Parking in the rear. I have to say I was I was very pleased. The front desk allowed us to drop our luggage at 8:00 am and delivered it to our room when it was ready. We took a short walk (15 min) into the historic district, and spent the rest of the day. The Room was very nice and clean and vintage to match the exterior. Our room was in the rear not much of a view but quiet. If we return to Dublin, will stay there again. The Breakfast was great (Full Irish), maybe the best I had on the trip. Everyone was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

comfortable, cosy and quiet stay close to downtown

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Nice neighbourhood, very helpful staff.
Had an excellent one night stay at this charming lodge. Very pleasing interiors, helpful staff, quiet neighbourhood but only a 15 min walk to Grafton Street and city centre. Because we booked an economy room, it was smaller than expected given the king-sized bed in it, but this gave a cosy feel and was of no bother to us. Cannot comment on the breakfast as we left very early to catch a train. Would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth uk

Great hotel....a real find!

Posted May 5, 2015
This is a great hotel.....the service is some of the best i have experienced. ....from the reception staff coming to meet us in the car park when we arrived to the advice about where to visit. The sauna and jacuzzi in our room was a really nice touch! Would easily recommend this hotel.....much better than one of the big chain hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Séjour du 15 au 16 avril 2015.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Lits trés confortables. La possibilité de pouvoir faire un thé ou un café dans la chambre, l'accueil du personnel.
Location: Tout ce qui est à voir dans le centre de Dublin. NB: La Cathédrale St Patrick est plus intéressante à mon avis que la Christ Church cathédral.
Trés bon accueil, chambre confortable, parking, proximité du centre de Dublin (faisable à pied). Les chambres doivent être libérées avant 10h le matin mais j'ai pu laisser la voiture et les bagages jusqu'à 16h00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Nottingham

Lovely hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel to be wonderful. Reception staff were very helpful. The hotel is slightly out of Dublin city centre but there is a bus stop just outside the hotel and has a frequent bus service (nos 4 and 7)although we did walk a few times which took us about 20 mins. We had bought a Freedom bus ticket which lasts 3 days and enables you to use any public buses, the Airport bus and the green hop on hop off buses. Our room had a sauna in it but we didn't use it and it also had a Jacuzzi bath which was great! We had breakfast in the hotel, full Irish,fresh fruit, yoghurts,tea,coffee cereals etc was all available. We would defiantly stay at the Roxford again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stu from calhoun, ga, usa

Great for match day

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great location for seeing matches at Aviva Stadium, but a little out of the way for central Dublin. Bonus: a bus stop is directly in front of the hotel. Problems: my room was exceedingly small, but the bathroom was more spacious. The shower leaked water onto the tile floor. The wi-fi is spotty and sometimes prone to glitches. Otherwise, they place is just fine and the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very nice, and the black pudding is fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Russell from Scotland

Magic hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
First class service from the very friendly staff. We were staying in 3 single rooms which were very adequate for us. Jacuzzi baths were a great touch. Nice continental breakfast. A little bit out of the centre of town but once we got the hang of the busses it was a doddle. Bus stops right outside the front door. On the down side (but not a problem) my room was in the basement next to the door to the car park and I heard everyone coming and going. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay in Dublin!

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect at this hotel! Our family room had a sauna and jacuzzi, although we never had a time to use them. But every night, we could watch a movie from a selection of DVD in our room.