Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belleville, Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Nice place, good breakfasts.very close to both Dublin (5 minutes on the DART) and Sandymount (5 minutes walk). Staff were very helpful. I arrived about 7am after an overnight flight from Toronto, and they had a room ready by 10am and gave me breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Drachten NL

niet te ver van het centrum en goed beloopbaar.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Voor ons een goed hotel om een paar dagen te verblijven en goed naar het centrum te lopen of anders de metro even te nemen, en lekker rustig gelegen prima parkeerplaats aanwezig, en op een kleine afstand lopen is er genoeg voor elk wat wils,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff

A visit to Dublin staying in a first class Hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The room and service provided in the Bar and restaurant.
Cons: The place is fine.
Location: It a ideal place to stay just next the Dart and the Avis Stadium. The local village also has many attractions.
From moment you arrive you are made to feel like you are special. The staff are first class nothing is never to much for them. Helpful and smiling at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IRL

Nice hotel close to the city centre

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Great hotel in a lively area and only five-ten minutes from City centre. Staff are incredibly friendly and rooms are very satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: location, clean
Cons: offer shuttle service
Location: close to train and bust stops as well as local pubs
It was enjoyable, staff was friendly and the hotel was centrally located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice large well equipped room. friendly staff.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Clean and well appointed rooms friendly and efficient staff. Very pleased considering the cost. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derry

Perfect hotel for Ireland rugby matches

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Handiness to aviva stadium and it had old style Dublin character.
Cons: Need a new toaster in breakfast lounge - took ages to toast bread !
Location: Aviva stadium just a 5 minute walk. A few nice restaurants just 10 minute walk away in Sandymount Green.
Good experience overall. Staff were genuine and fairly professional . Good sized car park for guests. On match days car park well managed to maximise resident access. Rooms clean, although TVs in room far too small. Taxi to city centre a bit steep at €12 for no more than 3 miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Great hotel close to the stadium.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great hotel close to stadium and dart station.Staff was excellent along with restaurant and bar onsite. Rooms were typical of over seas, small with small beds, but everything was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Fair accommodation for a fair price

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Sandymount is quite a distance from centre offering Class B comfort with a touch of the Irish way of living but nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sussex

Nice hotel near enough to everything we wanted

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and tidy,convenient location,helpful staff,would use again
Cons: Room fine,bathroom a bit tired looking
Location: Conveniently located,plenty within walking distance,Sandymount village is lovely,Aviva stadium and RDS very close by
We booked a triple room and needed somewhere close by for the Dublin Marathon.Although we couldn't check-in until 3pm the staff were more than happy to keep our luggage in safe storage until then so that we could go out to register for the race and do the Guinness factory tour (highly recommended!) We stayed 2 nights,room only,clean and tidy rooms,staff all helpful,we would use again.