Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancs, UK

Lovely hotel, fabulous staff!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location, food, staff, huge bed.
Cons: View from the room...
Location: 10 mins walk to City Centre, RDS and Lansdown Road Stadium
Stayed for the Dublin Horse Show, was only 10 min walk to the RDS. Hotel was really lovely, staff were all fabulous and couldn't do enough to help. Eat in the restaurant and bar, both we're excellent and the fixed price menus great value. Bed was huge, only slight disappointment was the room had French doors to outside but it was a rather dark, damp corner of the grounds which had no view or even sunlight but that was a minor gripe in a lovely hotel with some of the nicest staff I've come across for quite a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from northern ireland

Nice hotel a bit expensive

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Just the character
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location not bad
Went to breakfast around 10am only to find very busy and 2staff on .Dissapointing service was slow and not a lot of cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good value for a quick stay not at all luxurious but clean and very suitable for a few days. the staff is extremely polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Judy Goosen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel near center of Dublin

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: I liked that it is small and has charm. Quiet area not far from temple bar. We walked there in about 20 minutes
A charming hotel which was once a Schoolhouse. Done in a comfortable craftsman decor. The staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Being Away from australia

Mystical School House,

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are from Austalia so expected a small fridge in room but you were not unique with this,Only one of five places we stayed had a fridge,Otherwise it was a lovely stay, rooms whimsical, atmosphere wonderful.Full congratulations to staff and people that converted the property. Drive way a little tricky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathy from USA

Enchanting

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a long flight and a bit of a drive, it was delightful to step into this cozy, little hotel. Our room was full of charm and large enough to easily accommodate all our luggage. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. The hotel was centrally located so my friends and I were easily able to walk about and ride trolleys. The dining room was attractive and the menu offered a good selection of food. The breakfast was tasty and the service was good. We enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel and stayed 2 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Orlando, FL

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location, nice room, and great food. We would definitely go back. It is an easy walk to Trinity College and the historic section of Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 26, 2014
I would stay again.lovely hotel.Cosy.I nearly did not book when I saw some of the pictures by others of peeling paint,but I am very glad I did.