Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

Hotell med sjel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Gammel sjel som er bevart
Cons: Var ikke glad for å bo i kjeller, var uforberedt på dette, men man innstiller seg på ting, og godtar ting som ikke kan endres! dårlig musikk
Location: Helt perfekt gåavstand til sentrum.
Rolig atmosfære, vidunderlig mat laget av fransk kokk. Godt å sitte ned i gammel slitt stol med varme fra ildsteder- -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely little hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Small. Atmospheric decoration in keeping with age of building but not too twee.
Cons: Perfect as is.
Location: Beautiful part of city. Far enough away from very centre to be peaceful but close enough to enable you to get anywhere fast. Great location.
Lovely welcoming little hotel. Bar with open fires - perfect for a winters evening or early morning coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable, Good Location

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Two night stay. Room very comfortable. Lively bar with great food. Service good. Five minute walk to Grafton Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One night in Dublin

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Its not a bog standard large chain hotel, it is unique.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind
Location: Can't really add much on this as i was only there for one night, arrived late went early for meetings in the offices across from the hotel.
Needed a hotel close to what I percieve to be the financial district of Dublin. It fits the bill. It is an old School House, the pictures on Expedia do it justice. The restaurant was closed for a private function when I stayed but the full menu was available in the large bar. The bar itself is excellent and I believe is frequented by non-residents on a regular basis so it is a 'great craic' or 'just grand, so it is' as they say locally. All in all a thouroughly pleasing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Moncton

Great hidden gem in Dublin

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our stay at the "Schoolhouse Hotel" |It was in a great location with parking access on the property. The breakfast option was well worth it.Lots to choose from(hot and cold). The hostess at breakfast was very friendly and extremely competent at her job. We selected the bar one evening for coffee and dessert. It was hopping, but still lots of cosy private spots to sit. We stayed in the Headmasters suite and it was very roomy with 2 windows. Bus service was just outside and the hop on hop off tour s a great way to see the Dublin city highlights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fergusfrom Cork

Good

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Istay in the Dublin for business on average 3nights per week and the usual Hotel I stay in was fully booked, i left it too late to book. I tried the schoolhouse as I had seen it a number of times when passing. It was very nice and very comfortable. The food was very good and the service was quite good. I will definately be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surrey england

Lovely original building. Good central hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Really liked the tasteful convertion of this old school house.
Cons: Keep it as it is.
Location: ;Location great, leafy suburb feel whilst being quite central
Lovely staff. Delicious food and lively bar. Great centrally placed hotel with ample parking. Super rooms. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Warm welcome to Dublin

Posted Jan 24, 2015
This was our second visit to the Schoolhouse. The location is perfect - within walking distance of the city centre yet situated in a residential area. During our one week stay we had a few meals in the bar and one dinner in the restaurant. The food was delicious and plentiful (I loved the fish and chips). The cooked breakfast was excellent. The rooms are well appointed and warm- important in January. Our only concern was a bad smell outside the elevator, gas or plumbing problems but the staff seemed aware of this and are addressing the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
A great and cosy little hotel both for business and leisure alike. Friendly and helpful staff. The food in the bar and restaurant is excellent.