Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Convenient location but a bit loud

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Full breakfast; clean, spacious rooms; within walking distance to major touristy areas and a beautiful park
Cons: Offer something special for Expedia+ Gold VIP members, as is indicated on the Expedia website. Also, the carpeting in our room could use replacement.
Location: City tours, park, pubs, shopping, restaurants. The hotel is very close to all of these things, as long as you can walk.
We basically enjoyed our stay at Stauntons. The staff was friendly & helpful; 1 desk clerk helped me to make taxi reservations, as well as let me use the phone to make entertainment arrangements. The breakfast was very good and large. You just walk downstairs to the dining area, and a server asks you what you want to eat - a vegetarian breakfast or a full breakfast, which consists of tea/coffee, eggs, sausage, beans, ham/bacon, tomatoes, toast, and white and/or black pudding (upon request). You also get your own cereal, fruit, juice, and yogurt. The service was fast and friendly, and the food was quite filling (and included in the price of the room). The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable, even though I did ask for a flat sheet under my comforter/duvet after the first night. (It seems pretty standard that hotels in the UK only have a bottom sheet and a thick duvet on top. I got way too hot under the duvet and too cold without, so I need the sheet.) I reserved a triple room, and it was very spacious - two queen sized beds and a full. It could have comfortably accommodated more than three adults. The bathroom was clean and small, with one shower and no bathtub. My only "complaints" are as follows: 1) Our room faced the park, which is on a busy road. We kept our windows open at night - since there is no air conditioning - and were often awakened by cars, sirens, or people yelling outside, 2) This is a Expedia Gold+ VIP hotel (supposedly), and the desk had no idea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Ask for Tom. Near all the tourist attractions and transportation. It was nice having breakfast included, that got us off to a good start for our day of sight seeing. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Loved the staff. So very accommodating. Only complaint was bathroom too small.Very large rooms and beautiful. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, Ohio

First visit to Dublin

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Stautons on the Green was very convenient location as firs timers in Dublin. The hotel was clean, comfortable and staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good with many options to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes kleines Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: die Lage ist einfach unschlagbar und die Zimmergröße mit Bad war super
Cons: eure Hotline braucht, die Auswahl - direkt mit Mitarbeiter verbinden und immer dran denken alle Flüge zu aktualisieren ;-)
Location: genau gegenüber ist St. Stephens Green, in der Nähe Grafton Street (Einkaufsstraße) - Temple Bar ca. 10 Minuten Fußweg
Das Hotel ist sehr schön und auch gemütlich. Das Zimmer war groß und das dazugehörige Bad auch sehr groß. Die Auswahl beim Frühstück kann mehr sein, ist aber kein muss....ging auch so. Allerdings wenn der Frühstücksraum voll ist, bekommt das Personal schon Probleme...und das wo man nur Auswählen kann...Buffet...Full Irish Breakfast....oder vegetarisches Irish Breakfast.... Ansonsten würde ich es wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Trinity church and downtown Dublin.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update bathrooms and beds. Comfortable bedding, but small room.
Location: Visit Trinity church and Book of Kells. Take hop on/hop off bus - stop close to hotel.
Pleasant guest house. No elevators, but staff carried luggage to room. Room ready and allowed us in early - a bonus for overnight travelers. Staff helpful in providing directions. No restaurant on site for dinner, but breakfast was great. Would stay there again, if visiting Dublin. Reasonable rates compared to other places in Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Albergo in pieno centro, accogliente e pulito

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: La tranquillità e la posizione
Cons: la tappezzeria delle poltrone
Abbiamo soggiornato una sola notte, con piena soddisfazione. Ottimo il rapporto qualità/prezzo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.V.

Gran experiencia

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Lo recomiendo muchísimo, el desayuno es muy bueno y es cómodo y muy céntrico. El staff esuy agradable y listo para ayudar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short walk through the park to the actoon

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Great location. The center of dublin is a short walk through st stephens green which is across the street. Friendly helpful staff. it is an old georgian home so be prepared to climb some stairs but luckily our luggage was brought to the room while we were roaming around town after arriving early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisianaa

Posted Jun 11, 2015
I found it a very convenient location with a wonderful staff who were always ready to be of assistance. I was not disappointed with anything about my stay and would be happy to recommend the hotel to everyone. It was great to be greeting with a smile at breakfast, at the front desk and by cleaning staff, be it morning, noon or night. I hope to be able to return one of these days.