Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Apartment was nice overall and was a good value.
Cons: To be advised of the parking situation in advance.
Location: This hotel is within walking distance to a number of sites: Christchurch, St Patricks, Trinity College, Leo Burdocks Fish and Chips.
We visited Dublin in April 2014 and found this 2 bedroom apartment to be the right fit for 3 adults and one pre teen. It was spacious enough for everyone to move about and not feel like we were on top of one another. The bathroom, although clean, was dated and the tub was stained from usage over time - this did not detract from out stay. The heater worked well in the room and all appliances functioned as intended. The staff was friendly and made a good recommendation for a pub within walking distance that had live music. If you do have a rental car, however, parking is a bit cumbersome. There is no parking on the street in front of the hotel so have change at the ready to pay for a parking spot in the area when you arrive for check in. The staff will direct you to another Staycity about 2 blocks away where you can park your car. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayla from Gladewater, Texas

Worth It!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The hotel was in a really good location and was easy to find. Check in was a breeze and the staff was really nice and loved to talk about our flight and where we were from. My family loved them. The apartment showed signs of age but that is to be expected. The only problem we had was the wifi did not want to work some times. Other than that the place was worth the money! Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent sized apartment in a good location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Good location, helpful staff.
Cons: Sheets were a pretty rough.
Location: Walk to Guinness or Temple Bar. Breakfast and dinner are awesome at O'Shea's Merchant at the bottom of the hill. (Not the one in Temple Bar.)
This property is exactly what it advertises. It's a comfortable, full apartment in a good location. It was actually larger than I expected and was more than enough room for our stay. It was like living in Dublin. (Someone even took my picture on the balcony from a Hop-on/Hop-off bus, I guess assuming I lived there.) The kitchen was very well stocked, although we didn't do much cooking. There is a Spar within a block for groceries. The staff was helpful - even printing our boarding passes, ordering an early cab and coming to knock on the door at 4:15am to make sure we didn't miss our early flight. Wifi was more than adequate, even for downloading podcasts, etc. The rooms are quite dated, but clean. (The property seems fairly old.) The only drawbacks were that there was a really strong garbage smell in the kitchen and living room on our first day and night. It cleared up by the next morning and never returned, but it freaked me out a little as we were there for several days. Also, the sheets were really rough. I'm not really sensitive, but I had to sleep with long sleeves and pants which is tough with no AC in June. (You don't miss the A/C otherwise.) The washer/dryer worked fine, if a bit slow (just budget more time). For all the complaints about the hot water, it's really not a big deal. You have hot water in the morning, and just have to turn the dial and wait 20 minutes in the evening. We never had an issue with it. Overall, really good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Ireland by rail

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A complete renovation
Location: Close to most everything
Starting with the positive, we did enjoy having more than one room and the location was very good. Now for the negative, the entire building is very old and is in extreme need of restoration. The strong smell of disinfectant permeates throughout. The shower situation was unacceptable. The guest needs to use a manual to understand the sequence of actions that must be taken to have hot water from the shower. The toilet lever had to be managed a certain way to guarantee a full flush. We tried to print out boarding passes in the the office, but we were not successful. We had to use either one or two euro coins which we had to obtain outside the establishment. Once we were on the internet, it was so slow and sluggish we gave up. The young woman in the office wanted to help us but had no ink in her printer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ciera from new york

Close to center. Convient

Posted May 30, 2014
Did the job. Friendly staff. Nice kitchen. Nothing bad to say about the place. In quiet and safe neighborhood of dublin while still being close to the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

More amenities than we expected.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Staff were very helpful (especially Gordon). Every site we wanted to visit was within easy walking distance. The rooms were larger than expected and the kitchen had everything we needed. Everything was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Berkshire, Windsor

Really friendly staff and excellent apartment.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and spaciousness
Location: Excellent location - in between lots of nightlife and the Guinness Factory. Excellent bar opposite with friendly barman and owner called 'Ryan's Bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location and solid accommodations!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The location and the value.
Cons: The cleanliness/smell of the bathroom could be a bit nicer.
Location: It was an easy walk all over Dublin. Very close to Christ Church, St. Patrick's, Guinness, Jameson, Temple Bar, and the Liffey.
I recently traveled to Dublin with three other friends. We finished our stay at Staycity apartments Christ Church and were very pleased! The small apartment had space to fit 4 adults somewhat cozily. The location was perfect. The room was in good condition and the hotel staff was extremely helpful. The bathroom didn't smell terrific, but overall the place was a terrific deal and I would use Staycity in other cities as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BN from Co Louth

great location and good value

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
i arrived late and left early so was not able to take full advantage of the facilities. however, the staff were friendly and efficient. the room was a good size and well equipped (apartment) and the bed comfortable. will definitely go back. best feature was the location in central Dublin, very near to where i needed to be. if i had one criticism it is that the traffic noise outside was loud all night - but that is to be expected of a hotel located on a main thoroughfare of a big city.
1 out of 5
by kim from minnetonka

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff
Booked room for four. Got room for three. Front desk girl was no help. We asked if she could help us find something else. She told us to use the computer. Not impressed