Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Value for money self serviced apartment

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Centrally located and good value for money
Excellent for the cost. Centrally located and very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean apartment with all the facilities of home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

FANTASTIC APARTMENTS, GREAT LOCATION!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A little more attention to detail with the cleaning.
Location: 10 mins to Temple bar area and 20 mins to main high street, most things in easy walking distance. There is a spar and Tesco express 5 mins up the road
Considering the price I got these apartments for I wasn't expecting much. However, on arrival we were amazed and impressed with our apartment. A huge entrance hall, with 2 bedrooms, a large bathroom with shower over a bath, sink and toilet, and even a laundry room with a washing machine!! round the corner was our living room with modern leather sofa bed and 2 arm chairs, dining table and kitchen area. The kitchen was well equipped with a fridge freezer, cooker and microwave. We even had a bottle of chilled water in the fridge, lots of complimentary tea & coffee (that lasted the duration of out 4 night stay), plus free mini toiletries in the bathroom. Beds were soo comfy. My only complaint was that the rest of the cleaning wasn't quite up to my standard but nothing a quick wipe with a cloth wouldn't fix. There is also a balcony, although ours looked over the car park opposite, so not the best view. The staff were lovely and the location was great & quiet. Only a 10 min walk along the river to the Temple Bar area and about 20 mins to town. The tour bus stops 5 mins up the road and the airlink bus stops around the corner. we got a combined bus ticket from the airport which gave us return bus journey to the airport and 48 hours on the 'hop on, hop off' tour bus for 24euro (kids free!!). Overall we were very please, and I was soo glad I choose these apartments instead of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Close to all attractions and easily accessible.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very clean and well kitted out apartment. The staff were all very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

A welcome break from cramped European hotels!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
After two weeks touring through Paris and France (and staying in cramped hotel rooms which are the norm), StayCity was a blessing. Lots of room; kitchen, living and sleeping areas all separate and we were able to do some laundry with the in-unit washer/dryer. The oldest pub in Ireland is only a 5 minute walk away - The Brazen Head. The only down-side of our StayCity apartment were the stained old carpets but otherwise the apartment was very clean and in good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great place excellent location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Kitchen very functional beds very comfortable room in the parking garage and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: Take all the spring hinges out of the inside doors. Put the spring hinges on the outside door. Shelf in the bathroom & towel racks
Location: Toured Dublin, Guiness within walking distance as well as most of the attractions to Dublin
There was nothing bad about this apartment at all if I stayed there again I would take advantage of the kitchen more. Dublin was great and the location of this place was close enough to walk to most places but it was not loud at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strabane

Great accomodation close to Dublin City centre.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Apt spacious for 3 people. Double bed very comfy and lovely clean bedlinen. The sofa in living room converted into bed and was very comfortable. Bathroom spacious and clean. The only negative I could give was that there was an unpleasant smell when entering the apt. Not sure if it was toilet/damp. Nothing that a plug in air freshener couldnt sort out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nit picking maintenance issues.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Close to center of town. Friendly and helpful reception.
Cons: Asking guests at checkout for their input like this request, then send a knowledgeable repair person through each unit in the building.
Location: The location was OK. Walking distance to City Center. Not a good selection of good places to eat.
Room facing the street was terrible. Awakened every hour by trucks driving over a speed bump outside the window. Requested an inside room when I booked but their reservation system did not carry the request thru. Took 7 nights to get moved. Had to sleep with the windows open because of the heat and no air conditioning. I had prepaid 15 nights so didn't have any options as to moving. TV remotes malfunctioning in both rooms. Many bulbs out in both units. Book this place as a last resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great apartment a short walk from Temple Bar

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Size of the place!
Cons: Automatic door closers on every room were annoying.
Location: Short walks to Dublin bus stop and Temple Bar area.
Excellent, reasonably priced accommodations. Would definitely stay there again. They upgraded us from the one bedroom to the two bedroom which worked out great for my two friends and myself. It's about a 2 block walk from stop #11 on the 747 Dublin bus from the airport. The kitchen was even stocked with tea bags, instant coffee packets and half & half containers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Plenty of room for a family of 3.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to all of Historical Dublin. It had the room we needed and allowed us to make some of our meals. Friendly staff.
Cons: Proper directions for the washer/dryer would have been useful. The directions we had were not for the model in the apartment.
Location: Very near ChristChurch Cathedral, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Jameson's distillery, etc. In a block of flats on a one way street.
We were very happy that we were able to check in early. However, they literally were replacing the sofa bed that day, so the place where the sofa bed had not been fully cleaned. The staff took care of it, once the new sofa bed was installed. The apartment was fine with the amenities we expected. The staff was most helpful and friendly. We were in Dublin during a heatwave, and like many apartments, there was no air conditioning. We had to sleep with the windows open, so had street noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dublin experience

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This hotel has a great location walking distance to many key areas. The initial room we got was not appropriate with issues with plumbing, etc. We complained and the staff provided us an upgrade to a 2 room appartment as soon as it was available. This was greatly appreciated and made our stay very enjoyable. This is a great compromise for a family looking to save on meals with a full kitchen. The dryer however is not good, so plan on having an option to dry your clothes on chairs.. We would stay again. Linda and family