Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Cleaness, very helpfull staff, modern
Cons: It is good
Location: Nice
It is quite close to evrything. No need to to public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good central apartment

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Position to city centre
Cons: Tv in bedroom
Location: Plenty to do in Dublin and close to all
Bit of a walk to the apartment with door codes but after a couple of times everything fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: In the middle of everything; a very quick walk to temple bar.
Great value especially due to the location. Right in the middle of everything so not far to walk to see all the sites. Staff were very friendly and were there to help you with anything. Room was comfortable and very clean with everything you'll need. Right around the corner from The Brazen Head pub which is a great place for food and music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Value for money self serviced apartment

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Centrally located and good value for money
Excellent for the cost. Centrally located and very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean apartment with all the facilities of home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

FANTASTIC APARTMENTS, GREAT LOCATION!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A little more attention to detail with the cleaning.
Location: 10 mins to Temple bar area and 20 mins to main high street, most things in easy walking distance. There is a spar and Tesco express 5 mins up the road
Considering the price I got these apartments for I wasn't expecting much. However, on arrival we were amazed and impressed with our apartment. A huge entrance hall, with 2 bedrooms, a large bathroom with shower over a bath, sink and toilet, and even a laundry room with a washing machine!! round the corner was our living room with modern leather sofa bed and 2 arm chairs, dining table and kitchen area. The kitchen was well equipped with a fridge freezer, cooker and microwave. We even had a bottle of chilled water in the fridge, lots of complimentary tea & coffee (that lasted the duration of out 4 night stay), plus free mini toiletries in the bathroom. Beds were soo comfy. My only complaint was that the rest of the cleaning wasn't quite up to my standard but nothing a quick wipe with a cloth wouldn't fix. There is also a balcony, although ours looked over the car park opposite, so not the best view. The staff were lovely and the location was great & quiet. Only a 10 min walk along the river to the Temple Bar area and about 20 mins to town. The tour bus stops 5 mins up the road and the airlink bus stops around the corner. we got a combined bus ticket from the airport which gave us return bus journey to the airport and 48 hours on the 'hop on, hop off' tour bus for 24euro (kids free!!). Overall we were very please, and I was soo glad I choose these apartments instead of a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Close to all attractions and easily accessible.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very clean and well kitted out apartment. The staff were all very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

A welcome break from cramped European hotels!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
After two weeks touring through Paris and France (and staying in cramped hotel rooms which are the norm), StayCity was a blessing. Lots of room; kitchen, living and sleeping areas all separate and we were able to do some laundry with the in-unit washer/dryer. The oldest pub in Ireland is only a 5 minute walk away - The Brazen Head. The only down-side of our StayCity apartment were the stained old carpets but otherwise the apartment was very clean and in good condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great place excellent location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Kitchen very functional beds very comfortable room in the parking garage and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: Take all the spring hinges out of the inside doors. Put the spring hinges on the outside door. Shelf in the bathroom & towel racks
Location: Toured Dublin, Guiness within walking distance as well as most of the attractions to Dublin
There was nothing bad about this apartment at all if I stayed there again I would take advantage of the kitchen more. Dublin was great and the location of this place was close enough to walk to most places but it was not loud at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strabane

Great accomodation close to Dublin City centre.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Apt spacious for 3 people. Double bed very comfy and lovely clean bedlinen. The sofa in living room converted into bed and was very comfortable. Bathroom spacious and clean. The only negative I could give was that there was an unpleasant smell when entering the apt. Not sure if it was toilet/damp. Nothing that a plug in air freshener couldnt sort out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nit picking maintenance issues.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Close to center of town. Friendly and helpful reception.
Cons: Asking guests at checkout for their input like this request, then send a knowledgeable repair person through each unit in the building.
Location: The location was OK. Walking distance to City Center. Not a good selection of good places to eat.
Room facing the street was terrible. Awakened every hour by trucks driving over a speed bump outside the window. Requested an inside room when I booked but their reservation system did not carry the request thru. Took 7 nights to get moved. Had to sleep with the windows open because of the heat and no air conditioning. I had prepaid 15 nights so didn't have any options as to moving. TV remotes malfunctioning in both rooms. Many bulbs out in both units. Book this place as a last resort.