Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from UK

Decent hotel with lovely friendly staff

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, value for money
Cons: Softer pillows!
Location: Bus into city centre takes 10-15 minutes. Once in Dublin itself, most sights are an easy walk. We took a DART train out to Sandycove which was great
I used the hotel for a short break with my adult daughter. Our twin room was neat, clean and comfortable, with tea and coffee facilities. The pillows were a little hard but the beds were comfortable. The hotel was good value for money, but be prepared to catch a bus or taxi into the city centre - it's a tad too far to walk. The LEAP card was convenient for commuting. The only downside was that the last bus out to the area of the hotel is at 11-30pm, so if you plan a wild night you will need a taxi back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by margaret mulvey from Donegal

Excellent staff and service

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely two night stay. Prices are reasonable, staff are very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by louise farrell from co kerry

basic hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very basic hotel . . . the reception staff which were the only staff member we met was very nice and pleasant but this hotel was lacking in a lot of the comforts and little extras that other hotels have on offer . . . we paid 70e plus {i paid when i booked a number of weeks ago so i cant remember the exact amount } for a double room with no breakfast , , now a days there is plenty of better / classy hotels doing deals for similar money with breakfast , , it was fine for 1 nite but we wouldnt be staying again , , 5 rooms booked by us on this occasion . . . 10 people who wont be returning. .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay in dublin

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Good position with bus route just outside we found the location ideal , the hotel was clean and tidy and clean and we liked the way the rooms were cleaned everyday making our stay very enjoyable , many thanks .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Handy location, poor room.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a week, the location is very convenient, wifi and secure underground car park. If your staying for a night its fine but any more Id recommend another location. The room was awful stuffy, had to have the window open around the clock with no option but to have the window open fully or closed. There were two single beds in the room one worse than the other, in that the mattress was u shaped and very narrow. No breakfast was included but offered at 9.50 extra, thought it was a tad pricey. Overall ok for a stopover but not for more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Brussels

Competitive Price

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Note this hotel is situated right beside a busy road, so if you are given a room facing the road like I was then, its noisy and found it hard to sleep. The front desk service could be improved. The selection of TV channels was very limited, and the WIFI signal was very weak after dinner time. Overall its a budget concious hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from Northern Ireland

Excellent situation for myself , close to city

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Parking at Hotel was excellent .The Hotel & restaurant had avery relaxed feeling
Cons: Breakfast was a bit limited
In Dublin on business , found Hotel excellent . Staff very helpful , will stay in Hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Although it rained and the hotel didn't have an extra umbrella, overall, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sm from ireland

lovely staff

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff are so friendly and welcoming. Room service was quick, good value and lovely food. The only think I was dissapointed with was the bad quality thin pillows. The WiFi also did not work in the room as stated and I needed it.