Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Deec hotel - 3 miles away from temple bar

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Excellent hotel being 2 yrs running - clean, cheap
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Virginia

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Affordable, clean, utilitarian but pleasant
Cons: Check out other hotels, such as Ibis, where on the continent the breakfasts were superlative!
Location: Nothing to do nearby; only apartment buildings.
The food wasn't great. The breakfast pastries were of poor quality. The hotel staff were courteous, the room was clean. The hotel is relatively convenient to downtown - there's a bus stop across the street. To get to and from the hotel, one needs a taxi - approximately 20 Euro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boarding Pass

Posted Jul 2, 2014
NIce enough hotel relatively close to the airport, which is why we booked it. Our huge disappointment was that the Compute on the lobby with an attached printer was out of order. All we wanted to so was print off our boarding passes so as to save us time the next morning. I asked at the desk if they could allow me to print off our boarding passes since there was no other way to do it. The lady at the desk was trying to make light of the computer in the lobby miraculously getting fixed but no she could help me out.. I couldn't believe it as she showed so little interest in helping with my request as we needed to get up earlier and get to the airport and she just said no... I thought every hotel say that they will do anything to make your stay more enjoyable...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Donna Curry, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Ardmore Hotel. I am sorry that you were unable to print your boarding pass and that you didn't find the Receptionist very helpful, I apologize for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards Donna Curry General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jules from england

Easy access to the city centre

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Lovely clean and spacious rooms and very friendly staff, close to both the city centre and the airport.
Cons: Breakfast was fairly expensive for what you had.
Location: Close to both the airport and city centre, a visit to the Guinness tour is a must as is the leprechaun museum :)
The staff were really helpful, we were able to check in early and had been upgraded to a king room :) the staff gave change for the bus into town (2.60 euro) and gave excellent advice on the buses and taxis. The bar staff were very friendly and we had a lovely meal and some drinks there. We didn't realise until the last day that the bus stops right outside the hotel though as we kept getting off one stop early lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Donna Curry, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments about the staff at the Ardmore Hotel, I am delighted to hear that you found the trip to the City Centre to be easy. Hopefully you will be back to stay with us again in the future and you will be an expert at getting the bus and the correct stops etc. Kind Regards Donna Curry General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from W. Palm Beach, Florida

Convenient location, near the city and the airport

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Good price, clean, comfortable and convenient. Hotel staff were very nice and responded to requests immediately.
Cons: The shower drain isn't very efficient. We found this in other hotels in Ireland. Good idea but not well engineered.
Location: Very near the city of Dublin making it convenient for our last day and evening of touring.
Nice, quiet location. Staff was very accomodating and pleasant. It was convenient for us to enjoy the city on our last night of vacation and close to the airport for departure the following morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Donna Curry, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am delighted that you found the Ardmore Hotel met your needs for your overnight stay before going to the Airport. I hope that you enjoyed your trip to Ireland and that at some stage in the future you are able to come and visit us again. Kind Regards Donna Curry
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not best pick for airport ease--LOUD ROAD NOISE!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I needed a hotel for a layover and picked this one which came up when I requested Dublin Airport. I mistakenly did not see there was no airport shuttle. Although not far really as far as mileage goes but you have to take several buses to arrive or a taxi which was about 20€ I would not stay here again as it sits right on a very busy road and was the road noise was VERY LOUD! Even with the window and curtains closed. Nice staff though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Donna Curry, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments about the staff at the hotel. I am surprised to hear that you did not find the Ardmore Hotel convenient for the Airport, whilst we are not exactly an Airport Hotel we are quite near. There are two choices in getting to the Airport, we can reserve a taxi which will take you to the airport for a set fee of €19.00 regardless of what luggage, or take the bus to O Connell Street where the bus to the Airport departs regularly. Kind Regards Donna Curry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christel from Melbourne Australia

Very good hotel close to airport.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: Breakfast is way too expensive.
This hotel suited our needs really well. Very clean comfortable room and friendly staff. Free bus stop to and from airport within 100 yds. Also has buses to London there. Breakfast is very expensive, but you can buy cereal, juice etc in the small shop next to the restaurant on ground floor. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from UK

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Staff were friendly. The room was clean and tidy. I enjoyed the food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Cons: Street noise level, add a clock to each room.
The room was fine. Clean, roomy. Bathroom was spotless. Beds so-so. The biggest issue was the street noise. If you kept the window closed it wasn't too bad but then the room became too hot and stuffy. I would only recommend to others if they could get a room on the top floor in the rear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our trip was just an overnight stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean lovely hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just stayed over night passing through.
The hotel was lovely for our overnight stay. Staff really friendly and helpful. Would recommend this to my friends and family:)