Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, convenient to airport and city

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Just about everything
The room was big, airy and quiet and the location convenient to the airport but an easy ride to town in the bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from RAMSDEN HEATH, ESSEX, UK

FOUR NIGHT STAY IN AUGUST.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: CLEAN, TIDY, COMFORTABLE WITH FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF.
Cons: NO OBVIOUS PROBLEMS.
Location: AS ABOVE AND GLASNEVIN CEMETARY AND BOTANIC GARDENS JUST DOWN THE ROAD IS A MUST VISIT ATTRACTION.
IDEAL LOCATION FOR 'OUT OF TOWN' ACCOMMODATION TO VISIT DUBLIN AND TRAVEL TO AND FROM AIRPORT. BUS STOPS OUTSIDE AND NEARLY OPPOSITE HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, Florida

Convenient and comfortable;

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Close location to airport
Cons: better directions to the city center
Location: Located very near motorway - continue past hotel and you're almost in the city center.
Comfortable clean and modern hotel located close to the airport and near to the city center. Staff helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Reasonably Priced, Decent Location, Great Staff...

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Everything. I especially want to thank the staff at both the Premier Bar and Cream Restaurant for the great food, great service, and great attitude.
Cons: Nothing. Please continue to do what you have been doing as it was the best hotel that I have ever stayed at overall.
Location: The location was good. It was in an older yet nicer neighborhood. The 140 bus is just outside the door. A Tesco store is only a few mins away.
I was so pleased with my stay. The rate was so reasonable. In the United States, you would never find a room of this caliber at this price. The room was larger than I expected as well and very clean. It was also in a good area. The staff were wonderful! They were all very cordial, helpful, and compassionate. I would like to especially thank the staff and management at the Premier Bar and the Cream Restaurant. The food was excellent, the service was great, and they made me feel so welcome. The Premier Bar's daily specials are not only delicious but a very good value. You will get plenty of food and not go hungry. The presentation is beautiful as well. I would recommend this everyone wanting to visit Dublin, Ireland and needing to do so on a budget. The 140 bus is right outside the hotel and the 40 bus is a little further. What a great experience I had. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. If I am ever in Dublin, Ireland again, I would love to stay there again. Hope you will too.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: Air con would be good as the road outside is noisy.
I stay here regularly when visiting friends in Dublin. It's always a pleasant experience. The food has improved dramatically over the past year. Would definitely recommend eating in. Secure parking in the underground car park, free Wi-Fi, comfy bed. What more could you ask for at the price?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Donna Curry, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Ardmore Hotel, I will pass your comments onto the Chef as I am sure that he will be delighted to hear that you are happy with the food. I hope that you will be in the vicinity again soon and that you will come and stay at the Ardmore Hotel. Kind Regards Donna Curry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Deec hotel - 3 miles away from temple bar

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Excellent hotel being 2 yrs running - clean, cheap
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Donna Curry, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Ardmore Hotel. I am delighted that you have returned to stay with us again and hope that you will have many more visits with us. Kind Regards Donna Curry General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Virginia

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Affordable, clean, utilitarian but pleasant
Cons: Check out other hotels, such as Ibis, where on the continent the breakfasts were superlative!
Location: Nothing to do nearby; only apartment buildings.
The food wasn't great. The breakfast pastries were of poor quality. The hotel staff were courteous, the room was clean. The hotel is relatively convenient to downtown - there's a bus stop across the street. To get to and from the hotel, one needs a taxi - approximately 20 Euro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Donna Curry, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Ardmore Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you didnt like the pastries that we have at breakfast. I will pass your kind comments on to the staff at the hotel. Kind Regards Donna Curry General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boarding Pass

Posted Jul 2, 2014
NIce enough hotel relatively close to the airport, which is why we booked it. Our huge disappointment was that the Compute on the lobby with an attached printer was out of order. All we wanted to so was print off our boarding passes so as to save us time the next morning. I asked at the desk if they could allow me to print off our boarding passes since there was no other way to do it. The lady at the desk was trying to make light of the computer in the lobby miraculously getting fixed but no she could help me out.. I couldn't believe it as she showed so little interest in helping with my request as we needed to get up earlier and get to the airport and she just said no... I thought every hotel say that they will do anything to make your stay more enjoyable...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Donna Curry, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Ardmore Hotel. I am sorry that you were unable to print your boarding pass and that you didn't find the Receptionist very helpful, I apologize for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards Donna Curry General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jules from england

Easy access to the city centre

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Lovely clean and spacious rooms and very friendly staff, close to both the city centre and the airport.
Cons: Breakfast was fairly expensive for what you had.
Location: Close to both the airport and city centre, a visit to the Guinness tour is a must as is the leprechaun museum :)
The staff were really helpful, we were able to check in early and had been upgraded to a king room :) the staff gave change for the bus into town (2.60 euro) and gave excellent advice on the buses and taxis. The bar staff were very friendly and we had a lovely meal and some drinks there. We didn't realise until the last day that the bus stops right outside the hotel though as we kept getting off one stop early lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Donna Curry, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments about the staff at the Ardmore Hotel, I am delighted to hear that you found the trip to the City Centre to be easy. Hopefully you will be back to stay with us again in the future and you will be an expert at getting the bus and the correct stops etc. Kind Regards Donna Curry General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from W. Palm Beach, Florida

Convenient location, near the city and the airport

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Good price, clean, comfortable and convenient. Hotel staff were very nice and responded to requests immediately.
Cons: The shower drain isn't very efficient. We found this in other hotels in Ireland. Good idea but not well engineered.
Location: Very near the city of Dublin making it convenient for our last day and evening of touring.
Nice, quiet location. Staff was very accomodating and pleasant. It was convenient for us to enjoy the city on our last night of vacation and close to the airport for departure the following morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Donna Curry, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am delighted that you found the Ardmore Hotel met your needs for your overnight stay before going to the Airport. I hope that you enjoyed your trip to Ireland and that at some stage in the future you are able to come and visit us again. Kind Regards Donna Curry