Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from North West UK

Really pleased, excellent value

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location, good restaurant and bar
Cons: Not something to complain about but it was really hot during the night, better than cold!
Location: Everything seemed to be within walking distance, that we wanted to do and see
Good location, facilities excellent, really helpfull staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Piegirl from Melbourne

Value for money

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was reasonably priced and delivered a reasonable service. It was in a good spot and had the staff were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from London

Good value in the centre of town

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: This hotel is right in the centre of all the fun things to do in Dublin, it's a great location to explore from.
Cons: The room decor is a little out dated and could do with an upgrade.
Location: You're a stones throw from Dublin Castle where you will also find the wonderful Chester Beattie museum (free admission) which also has a lovely cafe!
This was a great basic place to stay, at a good price and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from California

Great Location!

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Location was great!
Cons: Small but quite funny, having the toilet paper role hanger directly behind my head was a bit difficult at times not to mention acrobatic!
Location: everything in Dublin is nearby and within a very easy walking distance.
Stayed in 311, top floor. This property is old and charming, but old. Buyer beware that older hotels are noisier hotels. The floors squeak, the walls are thin and the windows are thin. Although we enjoyed this hotel due to its great location and even greater price, we still had to deal with the noise. Its close to Temple bar which is a loud, party atmospheric district so you have to expect noise all night. Its located on a busy street as well so you'll have to expect street noise. ear plugs helped. Staff was very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

Great hotel in the centre of Dublin

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay . The staff were very professional and always helpful no problem was too big not that I had many.the room was fantastic I was under the impression that the area was very noisy I heard nothing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TOO LOUD you can everything happening in each room

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and awsome old feel to it.
The nightly dance routine seems awesome until you are trying to sleep through it. This hotel has no noise insulation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlene from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Ideal location good price, spot on

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Staff and service, big decent size rooms too
Cons: maybe a bit work in bathrooms but fair enough being reflected in the price
Location: Great location, 2 mins from the river and temple bar.
The Arlington looks nice from outside. We were too early to check in but were ok to leave bags secured and brought up by a porter just after check in. Room was better than expected being reasonably priced. Drinks not too dear for a hotel, in fact cheaper than lots of places. On checking out we were asked if we needed to leave our bags for a while. Spot on service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Lincoln, Lincolnshire

Excellent location!!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Very good location, about 5 minutes from temple bar and 5 minutes from grafton street shopping! Room was clean and staff friendly, I read a lot of reviews saying the hotel needs updating and modernising. Yet, I never expected to go to dublin and get ultra modern because dublin is an oldy worldy city. I would definitely go again to the hotel again as the price was so cheap for its location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely staff, decor a bit run down

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The decor
Location: Very central. Opposite Dublin Castle and in Temple Bar
The title says it all. Excellent location but hotel needs a revamp.