Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ELENAfrom Pontevedra

UBICACION PERFECTA

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
GENIAL SITUADO. PERSONAL RECEPCION ENCANTADOR. MUY RECOMENDABLE PARA VISITAR DUBLIN CON POCO TIEMPO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesterfrom Fresno, CA

Fun in Dublin

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal location, next to Temple Bar area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by I and Tfrom Ottawa Canada

In the Heart of it All

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok lets just say one thing this hotel is right in the heart of the action with a bar in the base of the hotel and on the main street. If you want nice and quiet this is not for you. This hotel was awesome and the staff was great ... Exactally what we were looking for in downtown Dublin we walked to everything. We listended to complaints everytime we were at the desk about noise from people with no forethought .. Fools ... AGAIN MAIN STREET TEMPLE BAR district ... Not Main Street Quiet Neighbourhood ...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
You must have a very open mind to stay at this hotel,carpets are very worn and old hallways are scary old, not luxurious by any means. The front desk were friendly. Rooms were clean though.Great location. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bethannfrom PA, USA

good location and breakfast

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel in a great location if you want to be near the action. It is located on the edges of Temple Bar area. Temple Bar has lots of restaurants and bars. Easy to find some place to eat. We at at the greek place right near the hotel - good. This is a busy area. We had to park in a garage about1 1/2 easy blocks away. Room and hotel was very old, floors creaked... Hotel can be a little noisy with people walking in the hall and the outside hustle of the street. We found the location perfect as it was an easy walk to many places. Breakfast in hotel was good and worth the price. Dublin and especially Temple Bar was unlike to rest of N Ireland and Ireland. It is a busy city with a lot of tourists. It did not have that same welcoming feel. We would go there again though it is not our favorite part of the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mainz

Sauberes Hotel mittendrin

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Das Personal war sehr sehr freundlich. WLAN gabs gratis in allen Zimmern
Cons: Die Stühle im Zimmer waren so durchgesessen, dass man sie nicht benutzen konnte, aber wer sitzt bei einem Städtetrip schon im Hotelzimmer aufm Stuhl?
Location: Alles vorhanden, vom amerikanischen Burger-Fast-Food-Laden bis zur Teestube, Pubs . Christ Church Cathedral, St. Patricks Church,
Das Hotel liegt mitten in Dublin an einer der Hauptverkehrsstraßen. Das ist zum einen sehr praktisch, da man von hier aus schnell in alle Richtungen starten kann. Essen und trinken, Kultur etc. alles fußläufig oder mit dem Bus erreichbar, zum anderen ist es ziemlich laut, die Fenster sollte man geschlossen halten, wenn man einen leichten Schlaf hat. Ich habe sehr gut geschlafen, trotz geöffnetem Fenster. :-) Die Betten sind sauber und haben gute Matratzen. Wie gesagt, ich schlief sehr gut da. Der Airlinkbus hält direkt gegenüber und fährt ein paar Schritte weiter gegenüberliegend Richtung Airport. Auch der Sightseeing-Bus - der rote - hält an diesen Haltestellen, was sehr praktisch ist, denn man kann mit diesen Bussen zwei Tage soviel fahren wie man möchte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paulfrom downpatrick

birthday stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed in this hotel for 2 days for my 50th birthday the staff were great it could do with a makeover very dated and needs free wfi
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B Gouldingfrom Cork

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found your hotel centrally situated. However I was woken very early by the noise of guests departing early banging doors and shouting in the hallway (i acknowledge this is beyond your control but some notices reminding people to think of other guests could help). On the plus side I found your staff to be extermely friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhet

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig fornøyd med oppholdet. Flott bar/restaurant med underholdning om kveldene og frokost til grei pris. Rommene rene og komfortable. Anbefales.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Venligt og hjælpsomt personale på hotel med god beliggenhed. Værelset var ikke super-rent og inventaret var ret slidt. Godt med gratis WiFi og boks til værdigenstande.