Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlene from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Ideal location good price, spot on

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Staff and service, big decent size rooms too
Cons: maybe a bit work in bathrooms but fair enough being reflected in the price
Location: Great location, 2 mins from the river and temple bar.
The Arlington looks nice from outside. We were too early to check in but were ok to leave bags secured and brought up by a porter just after check in. Room was better than expected being reasonably priced. Drinks not too dear for a hotel, in fact cheaper than lots of places. On checking out we were asked if we needed to leave our bags for a while. Spot on service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Lincoln, Lincolnshire

Excellent location!!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Very good location, about 5 minutes from temple bar and 5 minutes from grafton street shopping! Room was clean and staff friendly, I read a lot of reviews saying the hotel needs updating and modernising. Yet, I never expected to go to dublin and get ultra modern because dublin is an oldy worldy city. I would definitely go again to the hotel again as the price was so cheap for its location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely staff, decor a bit run down

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The decor
Location: Very central. Opposite Dublin Castle and in Temple Bar
The title says it all. Excellent location but hotel needs a revamp.
3 out of 5
by sue from milton keynes

Good location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very noisy room and nearby nightclub! Was given free breakfast for noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Bigfork, Montana

Nice hotelright in the heart of downtown Dublin...

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff..
Location: We were within a ten minute walk of most of the attractions in downtown Dublin..
We were a group of 3 couples who had reserved 3 rooms. We arrived well before check in time and the staff was extremely friendly. We were given our rooms immediately and they were all together on the third floor. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well cared for. We immediately noticed the street noise outside our window. But, we had been warned about that before we booked the rooms. I mean, it is downtown Dublin after all. We were within a 10 minute walk of everything we wanted to do during our stay. And we walked everywhere. Upon checkout, we were allowed to check our bags at the hotel front desk until quite a bit later that evening, when the desk receptionist even called us a cab to the airport! What more could anyone ask for from an exceptional staff!!
2 out of 5
by W. from New Jersey

7 Night Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were helpful and nice.
Cons: The beds, cleanliness, needs to be updated and re-vamped....very old and run down.
Location: Location was good, close to everything and in walking distance.
First of all, not in Temple Bar, but good location. Couldn't check in till 2:00 pm after arriving at 6:30 am and very tired from the states. The room on the 3rd floor, shower head very high and no power, we were moved to the 1st floor, shower was much better, beds were awful, noise was bad and we are not usually bothered by noise, curtains were filthy, no shampoo, no soap, except for dispenser, no face cloths...Breakfast was good, felt it should have been included for price of room. Hotel bar was good. Staff were very nice. I would just never book another 3 star hotel again, even though you are not in the room alot, after a long day, would like a nice clean room with a comfortable bed and a tad cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Tralee, Ireland

In the heart of Temple Bar

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Centrally located in Temple Bar.
The hotel is more a tourist hotel and does not have all the services a business travel may want or need. However, the staff is friendly and can help out with questions. I parked nearby on Jervis Street, as the hotel does not have any parking on site. The room was clean, though I felt that the bed was on the soft side. There is a bar connected to the hotel for anyone who does not want to go out and have a few pints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel was clean and close to the city centre. Also, it was great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liam from united kingdom witham

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Enjoyed my stay and would recommend to other and would like to stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St Paddys Day Trip

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Location is wonderful
Cons: Condition of the rooms were a little dissapointing. The TV was awful!
Wanted a hotel near temple bar and the attractions and this hotel was great for that. Also, their bar is awesome. The walls were really thin and we could hear everything our neighbors were doing. Also, the beds were had and the condition of the room was a little bit outdated.