Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

bien situado

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Localizacion
Cons: Personal más amable
Location: Muy buena
La habitación amplia y limpia, pero las instalaciones del cuarto de baño muy antiguas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom blackburn

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Excellent staff, lovely room and very central! Would deffo stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Älteres aber schönes Hotel mitten im Zentrum

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Ein nettes Hotel mitten im Stadtzentrum von Dublin mit einem sehr guten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Die Zimmer sind schon etwas älter, aber sehr sauber. Im Erdgeschoss ist ein großes Pub angeschlossen, was v.a. am Wochenende etwas laut sein kann. Also am besten ein Zimmer im 2. oder 3. Stock anfragen. Ich werde wiederkommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA12

Great location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Some TLC needed on paintwork and woodwork in room. Mattress toppers on beds
Location: Temple Bar - lots of bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Right near the River Liffey.
Right in the middle of Temple Bar and within walking distance to a range of attractions, The Arlington was a great choice. Great bar attached. We had a drink but didn't eat there so couldn't comment on the food. Staff were very efficient and welcoming. The room was clean and had many facilities. Beds were very hard though, hence why I'm only rating the comfort as okay. We would stay here again though as the location is second to none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Bradford

Nice hotel good location

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Arlington - Temple Bar was a nice hotel although a little dated. Staff were friendly and room was clean and and tidy. My only issue was being on the main road side of the hotel. The windows were not sound proof and very drafty and you could hear everything. Including everyone on their way home from a night out, and cars roaring up and down all night. If you can get a room at the rear of the hotel, then I would recommend this hotel for price and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robinfrom Florida

Nice, but could use some TLC

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful old building, nice restaurant and bar area right on a popular street- location excellent. But the carpet was very old, and the mattress a bit played out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Arlington @ Temple Bar, Dublin

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Would be great if bathrooms were a little bigger
Location: Was on business so it was access to clients for me.
Very enjoyable stay, room simple, clean and functional, staff very friendly. Breakfast/Dinner excellent re choice and service. Location excellent for City center too.