Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NI

Basic hotel great location, cheap & cheerful!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
We stayed here for the Dublin marathon.its in a fab location,close to shops & restaurants. The hotel is very dated & is in need of a major revamp but it was cheap & cheerful & clean. The hotel had great entertainment also & hosts a nice cosy bar. I got a cheap deal on the hotel so im happy about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norwich norfolk

nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: friendly and helpful staff
Cons: hotel d├ęcor could be improved
Location: the location was good for bars and clubs ,with plenty of places to eat
hotel was ok , shame the room did not seem to have air conditioning as it was warm when I arrived. staff were friendly and helpful and I would use this hotel again if I go to Dublin again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago, IL

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Hotel was comfortable, clean, close to attractions, close to nightlife, has an attached bar that had live music. When I return to Dublin I'll be booking this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bugsycatfrom Cork

Great Value and Lovely Staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second attempt at staying here. The first was a couple of weeks ago, when despite having paid in advance, I found myself the victim of overbooking and was shunted out to the grotty Ripley Court. This time however, all went smoothly. The decor in the rooms is dated but my room was clean, a good size and the windows opened properly. When requested, a proper iron and ironing board were delivered without delay. The bar area is large and comfortable with good value food and efficient service. As compensation for the overbooking debacle I was treated to the traditional Irish evening with dinner, which I would recommend - the dancers are amazing. (It didn't make up for having to stay at the Ripley though.) A word of warning if you are a victim of overbooking, check exactly where they are trying to ship you off to. They initially tried to send me to the Louis Fitzgerald, which is stuck on the side of a motorway, and 20 mins on the Luas to the city centre and you also need a bus to get to the Luas stop. A couple of minor gripes about the bathroom were that the bath was so shallow, that it was more of an extended shower tray than a bath, and the complimentary toiletries consisted of a liquid soap positioned on the wall so that you had to stand up in the bath each time you wanted to put some on your sponge. I would have expected some kind of shampoo option too - I don't think many people would want to wash their hair in something just marked "liquid soap".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Review of Arlington Hotel, Temple Bar

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and the staff. I liked the restaurant/bar on the ground level.
Cons: I was very hot in my room and had difficulty sleeping because of this. There was no air conditioning in my room.
Location: The location is great. You can walk to most of the tourist sites from the hotel.
The Arlington Hotel, Temple Bar is in a great location where you can walk to most of the tourist sites in downtown Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joyfrom France

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is directly across the street from the Airlink bus to the airport and the Dublin Sightseeing Bus Tour (the green one). It's also right down the street from Dublin Castle. They have a nightly dinner and show in the adjoining bar with traditional Irish music and dancing...the food was good and the show was very entertaining. Our room window opened up onto the busy street below, with people, sirens, and seagulls it was a bit noisy. The bathroom tile/grout showed the hotel's age. The beds were a little uncomfortable and the pillows left a bit to be desired, but for one night it was the perfect location for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ashleyfrom Providence

Lovely!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I adored this hotel! It was easy access from the airport on the Airlink bus (I think the Dublin Castle stop and directly across the street). The room was of typical American size, pretty roomy for European standards, and the bed was super comfy. My single room also came equipped with a twin bed that wasn't so comfy. There is a bar connected to the hotel and it was quite fun with a band and stepdancers. It is about two blocks away from the pubs of Temple Bar and is a direct stop on the hop-on/hop-off bus. They don't offer breakfast or anything fancy, but it is a lovely little hotel and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patriciafrom Boston, MA

Temple Bar, without being on Temple Bar!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location - a "Temple Bar" hotel, without all the craziness and noise of staying on Temple Bar - one block away. Very friendly and helpful staff. Single room was quite large (for European standards). Clean, had safe, bathtub/shower, open windows. I wish it had a tea kettle, though. The hotel hosts "Celtic Nights" - which I did not attend (not my thing), but, it didn't intrude on guest rooms. I never ate at the hotel, so I can't rate. There are plenty of places around to pickup coffee and light bite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel very near Temple Bar

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: convenient location, staff
Cons: a bit old, but not a problem
Location: one block from Temple Bar, near several other attractions, including being across the street from Dublin "Castle"
Third time we've stayed here. Very convenient, good price. Free wi-fi. Attached pub/restaurant has "Irish Music and Dance" show every night. I thought you had to pay for show and meal (30 euro), but you can just walk in and have a drink to enjoy the show. We had a plumbing problem this visit, but it was resolved, and manager offered for my wife and I to have a drink in the pub on the house. We did!