Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom blackburn

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Excellent staff, lovely room and very central! Would deffo stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Älteres aber schönes Hotel mitten im Zentrum

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Ein nettes Hotel mitten im Stadtzentrum von Dublin mit einem sehr guten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Die Zimmer sind schon etwas älter, aber sehr sauber. Im Erdgeschoss ist ein großes Pub angeschlossen, was v.a. am Wochenende etwas laut sein kann. Also am besten ein Zimmer im 2. oder 3. Stock anfragen. Ich werde wiederkommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA12

Great location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Some TLC needed on paintwork and woodwork in room. Mattress toppers on beds
Location: Temple Bar - lots of bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Right near the River Liffey.
Right in the middle of Temple Bar and within walking distance to a range of attractions, The Arlington was a great choice. Great bar attached. We had a drink but didn't eat there so couldn't comment on the food. Staff were very efficient and welcoming. The room was clean and had many facilities. Beds were very hard though, hence why I'm only rating the comfort as okay. We would stay here again though as the location is second to none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Arlington @ Temple Bar, Dublin

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Would be great if bathrooms were a little bigger
Location: Was on business so it was access to clients for me.
Very enjoyable stay, room simple, clean and functional, staff very friendly. Breakfast/Dinner excellent re choice and service. Location excellent for City center too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bar staff unable to distinguish between starter and main course when ordering bar food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ericafrom Ireland

A great city centre hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great city centre hotel.. it's nothing fancy but it's clean, very friendly staff and great value for money and the location couldn't be better! My room was a little small but that was ok as I was on my own, and if you are in Dublin you shouldn't be spending too much time in your hotel room anyway :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jane Elisabethfrom Norway

Good value for money

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed two night in the Arlington Hotel, Temple Bar. It was my first time in Dublin and the hotel was perfectly located for my needs. The hotel itself is a bit worn down but clean and my room was a good size compared to other hotelrooms I have stayed in. Not the best bed and and noise both from other rooms and outside was annoying. The bus from the airport stops right outside the hotel which is perfect. All in all for what I paid it was worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NI

Basic hotel great location, cheap & cheerful!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
We stayed here for the Dublin marathon.its in a fab location,close to shops & restaurants. The hotel is very dated & is in need of a major revamp but it was cheap & cheerful & clean. The hotel had great entertainment also & hosts a nice cosy bar. I got a cheap deal on the hotel so im happy about that.