Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for business stay.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Fabulous,clean, modern and welcoming. A little bit different to the norm. Excellent value for money. Easy to find off motorway and on main link road into central Dublin. Plenty of secure parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from N.Ireland

Smart hotel close to Luas and Dundrum shopping

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Smart, Easy access,
Location: Dundrum Shopping, Close to Luas for City Centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Dublin

Cold ..... Brrr

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was freezing, rest of hotel was warm, It was 7th floor corner room 722 Other than that great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ross from UK

Good for Sandyford or Beacon Hospital

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and friendly. The decor is a throw-back to the early naughties and is like something out of Eyes Wide Shut. The gym is poor, but they don't boast about it. The bar staff are friendly and breakfast is OK. The Thai restaurant on site is passable. Stay here is you have business in Sandyford or are visiting the hospital
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Orla from Clare

King rooms a must...

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely bathrooms with the king rooms, once you upgrade you can never go back ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MIKE from UK

Very Nice

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at the Beacon on a number of occasions and have come to expect a pleasant stay and a very nice room. The food in the Thai restaurant on the ground floor is excellent. The hotel staff are friendly and accomodating. The location is good relative to my requirements but would not be ideal for tourists looking to spend a lot of time in the city centre. However, the Metro is a short walk from the hotel and this will take you directly to St. Stephen's Green near the city centre. Also, there is great shopping very close to the hotel. Overall the Beacon is a very good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mary from wexford

Not really a 4 star hotel.

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had an ok experience, however it was VERY noisy , the room was exceptionally small, and I fail to see how this could be classed as a 4 star hotel, 2.5 stars at best. A small bottle of water in the room was €3:75, shocking!!!! For the price of the room we felt it was very disappointing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com