Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancashire

Good hotel close to main shops, bars and restauran

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location, price and staff were friendly.
Cons: Decoration could be updated.
Location: Very central, lots of bars, restaurants and shops nearby.
Stayed for 3 nights, room was comfortable but could do with updating, the bathroom looked quite new and shower was very good. Hotel was close to the centre and the staff were helpful and friendly . Breakfast was good and a bargain at £5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dublin hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Decent location ,competitive price. A bit faded but overall a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Gute Lage aber das war's....

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Wir haben uns sehr viel mehr von diesem Hotel versprochen. Das erste Zimmer hat gestunken und war einfach total abgewohnt.....Heizung war verrostet, Badezimmer alt und nicht sehr ansprechenend, auf dem Bettbezug war ein großer roter Fleck. Es gibt aber auch bessere und modernere Zimmer dort. Wir kamen nach einigen Vorfällen auch in den Genuß in ein kleines aber feines Zimmer zu ziehen. Frühstück war OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont bother

Posted Jan 1, 2015
window to nowhere. sauna at day freezing at night. tv no reception.tea and coffee not very generous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento CA

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was super friendly.
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Location: Great location....easy to get anywhere in Dublin by walking.
Our room looked nothing like the room featured on their site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Die Zimmer sind großzügig, das Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Location: Das Hotel liegt zentral aber doch ruhig. Von dort aus kann man fußläufig die Stadt erkunden.
Dublin ist eine interessante Stadt. Alles ist sehr gut ausgeschildert. Auch die Zugverbindungen sind für Fremde sehr gut verständlich und wegweisend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great value hotel, would return

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Great value
Cons: Possibly updating, but that seems to be ongoing.
Location: We didn't find much nearby but a short stroll to O'Connell St and Temple Bar. It's not the greatest of areas, but ok.
Checked in about 9.30, one of our rooms was ready so we could leave our cases and recharge from an early start. A little way out but 10 min stroll not a problem us. The rooms were clean and spacious, extra beds and yes ours was very warm (as in previous reviews) but that was rectified by adjusting the thermostat on the radiator. The breakfast was good quality, great choice and fresh. Staff all very helpful. Excellent value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Good location, little npoisy

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Lots to do, The living room club/bar is good Shops are lovely and Xmas market (20 min walk) Temple bar area is so close, no need to get taxis
Nice hotel overall, and a good location. Easy enough to get off the bus (air 747) from the airport and 5 mins walk max to the hotel. Shame about the noise being on the road side, and the radiators kept you awake!may have just been my room tho. Hotel staff very lovely and polite, I would stay here again for location. 10-15min walk to temple bar and very close to all the shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lugano

Hotel vicinissimo a O'Connell street

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Hotel tipico irlandese nel centro di Dublino a 2 passi dalle fermate di Airlink ( da-per aeroporto) e per i bus turistici per visitare la città ( hop on hop off). Vicino a ristoranti e a Temple Bar. Wi-fi gratis e prende benissimo in tutto l'hotel e nelle camere. La colazione è tipica irlandese ma ci sono anche delle brioches. Personale molto gentile e disponibile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Ottimo hotel a pochi passi dal centro.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Hotel con un rapporto qualità/prezzo ottimo. La stanza è grande e accogliente (era una quadrupla in cui abbiamo alloggiato in tre). Uniche pecche sono i letti singoli un po' corti (almeno per uno alto 1,85m) e l'assenza della cassaforte in camera (hanno delle cassette private con codice in reception).