Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Ian & carol.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very helpful reception staff,we arrived early and was happy to be told our room was ready so we could freshen up and see beautiful Dublin.Room was spotless. Ty to all the staff for making our trip very memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean hotel and friendly helpful staff.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: The location could be better, it is a bit of a walk to the main bar/dining area.
Excellent meal in the hotel restaurant. The hotel bar is welcoming and has live music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice but small

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It is a nice hotel, good indor swimimpool, close to the city and nice and quiet. However it was too small there is no space for anything so if you are traveling with lots of luggage ensure you will upgrade the room for a bigger one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with good pub food

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Good location with a reasonable price. Walking distance to hop-on/hop-off bus stop. Good pub with what may be the best fish and chips we had. Rooms were good but walls were thin and noisy exterior with the window open due to a hot room. I would stay there again if I was in Dublin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, good pool, good breakfast.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The pool and the location. The chambermaid on floor 6. She was very good!
Cons: The internet connection. Hit and miss in the rooms even though they advertise it as being in all the rooms. We had to go down the lobby.
Location: Pubs, restaurants, grocery stores close by and a very easy walk to centre of the downtown, shopping etc.
We were given quiet rooms and our stay was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Southampton

Good Value Hotel Not Far From Templebar

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location, helpfulness of staff and cleanliness of rooms. The Spa and breakfast buffet were very good also.
Cons: Bar drinks prices were a bit expensive.
Location: Walkable to Templebar and the main shopping area on Grafton Street.
Was looking for a weekend break in a resonably priced hotel within walking distance of Templebar for a group of 6 people celebrating the wife's 30th birthday. The hotel reception, bar and rooms were nicely decorated and all kept very clean and tidy. The spa was a very welcome place to relax after a long evening / early morning in Templebar and was not busy at all even on a weekend. Local food establishments were convenient and catered for our needs before the evening was over. Would use this hotel again and definately recommend as the value for money seemed very good. Overall, the Camden Court ticked all of the right boxes and made Dublin very accessable without the need for many taxis or buses (especially as one of the group had a tendency to leave his mobile phone in taxis!) unless you wanted to brave the nearby Ghossst Tours bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Friendly and helpful. Great place

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Actually I stayed here twice in a month. Both times I found the staff super helpful. The room was nice and clean (tip though.... Ask for an inward facing room) pool and gym fantastic. Breakfast lovely. Not too far to walk to temple bar or for buses/trams. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel - great value for money

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: staff and cleanliness of room
Cons: nothing but I was only there for 1 night
Location: was there for work so did not get time to check out the area
was there for business, perfect location for where I needed. friendly staff, great food and room. can not fault it for my short stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient and clean.
First checked in to a room with a cigarette smell but was immediately put into a lovely, clean room. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Pub in hotel had good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com