Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud music from the bar next door

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Reception pleasant if a little slow.
Beware of the rooms at the end of the hotel as they join onto a bar playing loud music until 4 in the morning. Also if you are hungover the next morning beware of the breakfast room as it too plays 'pounding tunes' - not very conducive to a gentle ease into the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Staff were very friendly and helpful

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Breakfast Atmosphere bathrooms
Location: Guinness factory which we visited..it was and excellent excursion
The hotel bar lacked atmosphere and decent music.The rooms were clean however bathroom could do with a re-vamp. On a positive note it was close to the bars and restaurants at Temple Bar. The hotel breakfast was awful for £19 euros a head. We we were glad we didn't go to the restaurant for dinner if they couldn't get the breakfast right. The staff were friendly and welcoming..very nice staff. There was no where to play music which was disappointing if U2 still have an interest in thus business. The hotel was drab requires a refurbishment and a definite injection of atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kawasaki Japan

都会の田舎

Posted Feb 15, 2015
シンプルだが気品があるホテル。 ウッドを多用していて落ち着いてリラックスできました。1泊で早朝にチェックアウトしたので、滞在時間が短いのが残念でした。次回は少なくても連泊してホテルライフを楽しみたいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Topp hotell med topp service og personell!!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: ALT!
Cons: ?
Location: Topp beliggenhet! Rett ved Tempel Bar....Sentralt til alt man måtte ønske seg..
Har vært der mange ganger i løpet av årenes løp! Anbefales til alle!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

High quality hotel in centre of Dublin

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in an excellent location for Dublin nightlife and entertainment. Valet parking was very helpful and late night noise from revelers was minimal for a hotel on the edge of Temple Bar (We stayed at the front of the hotel, facing the Liffey). Staff were courteous and helpful, check-in & out was friendly and efficient. For the price (We paid an extra 40 euro for a riverside room) I would have expected the room to be a little bigger and plusher but it was comfortable and well finished all the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iain from San Francisco

Good but not great

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the Clarence beginning of January. Great location right on the Liffey and Temple Bar area, but as a result can be noisy until 3 or 4am! Rooms are nice though one of our rooms had no way to adjust the temperature and was way too hot. Little things like this and elevator not working,door handle falling off and other things stop this hotel from getting a very high rating. You would think Bono's hotel would pay attention to the little details. But overall, very pleasant stay in Dublin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Clean hotel. Except smoking and non smoking rooms are right next to each other. The hallway was horribly smoke smelling as well as smoke coming into our room from the neighbor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Clarence bar

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Only gripe is that when I arrived at 4pm the bar top was sticky and needed wiping.When I went back a few hours later it was still in the same condition