Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Clean hotel. Except smoking and non smoking rooms are right next to each other. The hallway was horribly smoke smelling as well as smoke coming into our room from the neighbor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Clarence bar

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Only gripe is that when I arrived at 4pm the bar top was sticky and needed wiping.When I went back a few hours later it was still in the same condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom England

comfortable easy delightful place to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: There was nothing I didn't like, it was good value, well run and delightful
Cons: nothing
Location: Right in the heart of things
I loved my short break, it was all I hoped for. The staff were friendly the food great, the position of the hotel in relation to the things to do in Dublin in the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location and Staff

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location and rooms
Cons: ambience in the bar area
Location: Everything around this hotel is excellent. Beware , the price of alcohol in Temple bar is crazy expensive so have a drink in the Clarence bar .
I was on a frantic business trip and got an excellent rate on expedia. The best available in Dublin on the 14th of December. I had read the reviews re potential noise etc but I had a full nights sleep in a beautiful room. The Concierge staff were excellent and great valet parking.I paid 25 euro for parking which was excellent value as I checked in at 4pm on Sunday and collected my car at 4pm on Monday. The reception staff were excellent , as I was collecting my car on Monday a young American tourist could not find her key and both reception staff consoled her and told her it was only a key and not to worry about it . She was soo upset but she left happy...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Armagh

Fantastic!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Thank you for such a lovely stay in your hotel. The staff were all second to none and nothing was too much trouble at all! Special thanks to Lucas who went above and beyond to help. The bruch served in the restaurant was so tasty, but the cocktails in the downstairs bar were the best I've ever had. Looking forward to my next stay already!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Location: This is a hotel to stay in if your in Dublin for the craic
Hotel situated within Temple Bar so all bars, restaurants etc. within minutes walk. Also most tourism sites easily reached. We were a bit concerned about the noise reported in other reviews on this hotel, but we stayed Mon-Wed and had no problems. Room (209) was of a decent size and very well set up with all that we required for our stay but had no view whatsoever as it overlooked a central shaft. Hotel was spotless andand appeared well looked after. Staff were excellent all-round. Did not use the hotel restaurant as too many good choices within minutes so can't comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great location.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location, right near Temple Bar District.
Cons: All went well. No complaints.
Location: On the River Liffey and close by to Temple Bar Area, very convenient.
Nice hotel, great location, very courteous staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. A little noisy, we could here the music and the people down in the bar area, but I guess that just depends on where your room is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gunnar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jørgen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com